Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EN5

Quiet and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: left alone. No hassle.
Cons: Some kitchen inefficiencies. No teapot, Teflon pans - steel spatula! No hot mats or wooden chopping board.
Location: Bit of a walk up hill to the centre, but can cut through the park. Good exercise! (there is a bus service).
Very happy. Good location - 15 minutes walk to the centre. Kitchen equipment slightly lacking, but could cope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brianmorrison from Aberdeen

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice apartments but initial receptionist could have been a bit more customer friendly. Nice location and good sized apartments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bessie from Perthshire

Hot and noisy, but a great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi was very useful and it was great to have separate living room, kitchen and bedroom. Great location.
Cons: The decor is a bit shabby. The main problems were the sweltering heat (no air con) and the noise (traffic, sirens, 24hr petrol station opposite)
Location: Very noisy, but pretty, leafy location and very central, with canal,shops, gallery, buses, pubs, cafes and 24 hr supermarket within walking distance.
We spent five nights in a top floor flat in Canon Court while working on a show for the Edinburgh Fringe. The flat was very cheap at £60 a night, so all in all we were quite pleased. If you're on holiday in Edinburgh this is a good place to stay because you can explore the beautiful New Town and choose to cater for yourself or eat out. The kitchen was sparsely equipped (no bottle opener!) but I still managed to cook a nice meal for the two of us - it was very good having a large supermarket round the corner. There's not much of an atmosphere thanks to the cheap 80s furnishings, so mostly we ate out in several of the nearby restaurants. We took the bus in to work each day as there was a stop just outside. We had difficulty sleeping because of the heat and noise - the floodlight directly outside our bedroom didn't help, especially with very thin curtains, but earplugs and a quilt hung over the open window saved us. The bed was a bit small but fairly comfortable, but the plastic-covered sofa was pretty sticky in the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan from Illinois

Nice rest at the end of the day

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerk was very helpful, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and the location near a bus stop was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janelle from Illinois

Roomy accommodation

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good experience. The desk clerk was helpful in giving us bus information. She allowed us to leave our luggage for several extra hours after checkout. The room was quite spacious and well set up. I'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Japan

Great Value

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Extremely convenient, excellent location, very quiet and comfortable
Cons: Instructions for electrical appliances would be helpful, especially the heating
Ideal location in one of the most pleasing districts of Edinburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located 20 mins stroll from the train

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms. Convenient location (out of City).
Polite receptionist, very nice room (2 bedrooms) . Thought it would be noisy - next to road - but no problem as room double glazed. Walk down from train station was 20 mins easy stroll - going back is uphill by the way. Royal Yacht Britannia is a 30 mins walk to Leith along disused railway line (now walkway / cycle way). Botanical gardens just across the road. Comfy beds, well spec'd apartment. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AJBush from Merseyside

Nice to have a bath for once in room

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my partner decided to spend a few days in Edinburgh for his birthday. We checked in, but then they asked us for ID which was ok, but what wasn't ok is that they wanted £100 off a debit/credit card upfront for any damages, etc, which wasn't stated on the website. This was apparently mandatory and was only stated on the back of the room door. If you have a room facing the front of the hotel, make sure the window is not facing the petrol station across the road as the lights are very bright and shine even through the curtains which can make it an unpleasant sleep. Apart from that, we were happy that for once, our room had a bath with shower instead of just a bath. The apartment was tidy and well maintained.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by glaxon from edinburgh

Great place shame about parking

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good but totally soured by the £10 a night parking charge which I think is bang out of order as the spaces are part of the complex. Usual hidden charges that leave a sour taste in the mouth