Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

unfriendly receptionist and no hot water

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Great for 1 or 2 people
Cons: Happier more welcoming receptionist.
Location: .
Disappointed with the lack of friendliness from the receptionist on arrival. She was extremely dismissive and hardly took her eyes from her computer. Self service check in would have been more welcoming ! Had to call late evening as no hot water. Only me in the one bedroom apartment so not sure why I had run out of hot water.Was told to press the booster switch and waut 20 minutes. 1 hour later I had hot water. Vey convenient for city centre and bus and train station also good bus service just outside the appartment. I asked for a quiet appartment and got one .Did not hear a sound from other appartments or outside noise which is rare in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Fantastic facilities and not too far to walk to ge

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: M&S food and lots of cafes on the doorstep . The Blue Bear does a fantastic breakfast.
A 15 minute walk down the hill from Princes street and your there. Once there we were met by a friendly receptionist and shown to our room. The place was clean tidy and toasty warm. Just what we needed after a busy day shopping. The kitchen has everything you need and we were able to cook an evening meal no problem. Nice and convenient for shops and lots of fantastic cafe on the doorstep for breakfast before that short walk up the hill into the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sai yu janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Budget accommodation close to city centre.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awkward checking in - as you arrive at the carpark at the back of the building and the reception is at the front. Extra is charged for car parking. The apartment was big and clean but tired and in need of refurbishment. Good location close to centre of City centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by colinfrom Wick

Having to leave room by 10 on a Sunday morning

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
ig was ok but having to leave the room at 10 is not to good I would have like 12 the same as others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grahamfrom Wakefield

Recommended

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, warm, spacious self contained apartment, fixtures and fittings are a little dated but everything is there to make it a comfortable stay. Decent are 15 min walk (uphill) to Princes Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great all round!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were so helpful, nice apartment good base to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice neighbouhood - a bit of a trek to Centre

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Canon Courts during the festival season. The apartment style was great as it allowed for the baby to sleep in a separate room. Nearby neighbourhood is great - Tesco next door is very convenient. A bit of a trek to the sights, but manageable. Would definitely figure out the bus service. Apartment cleanliness was ok - bed, kitchen felt clean, but couches and carpet did not. Would be great if carpets were repalced with some nice flooring instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florianópolis- Brasil

Hotel com restaurantes e supermercado próximos

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Gostamos da limpeza , cozinha equipada e a tranquilidade do prédio mesmo sendo apartamento.
Cons: As cortinas deveriam ser mais escuras, evitando claridade noturna. O apartamento ficava muito próximo à rua e as luzes dos carros perturbavam o sono.
Location: Há bem próximo um bom supermercado , restaurantes e o ponto de ônibus é defronte.
Foi bastante agradável a hospedagem no hotel não ocorreu nenhum problema e mesmo sendo apartamento, A cidade de Edimburgo e região são muito bonitas , o que nos fez caminhar de forma aprazível , descobrindo a cada momento lugares bonitos . Fizemos passeios para cidades próximas , utilizando de transporte público sem nenhuma dificuldade.