Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Nice hotel near the city

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A nice place to stay if you don't want to be too close to the City. Only a 10minute bus to Princes Street. Had a few problems the first night with things not working but when mentioned to reception it was fixed straight away. Really nice people, lovely apartment, would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

3 bedroom apartment

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location, lots of space, underground secure parking, great power shower in the en suite
Cons: Price a bit on the high side for quality of accommodation, some fittings loose or damaged but nothing major.
Location: Good views over the firth of forth, not a lot to do nearby I dont think apart from look at all the big boat in the harbour
Stayed in a three bedroom apartment on the 8th floor, chap behind the desk couldn't have been more helpful and the location was perfect for us. Accommodation nicely appointed with everything you would need, there is an Asda 24 hour superstore a 5 minute walk away. Underground parking although would suggest you confirm this when booking to make sure. I hadn't done this and on arrival was told no parking available even though booking had suggested private parking. The delightful chap behind the desk gave me his space, so no drama in the end. The flat whilst well appointed is finished to a basic standard with laminate floors and some damaged fittings. It isn't what I would call luxurious for the price charged, but it was spacious and comfortable. Take earplugs, soundproofing is non existent, unfortunately the residents above us kept walking about on creaky floors well into the early hours..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katrinafrom wishaw

great apartments.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in these apartments lots of times and have always had a great stay. They have everything you need and are spotless. Cheaper than a hotel and more space. Would and have recommended to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom North wales

Our stay at ho-tel apartments

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the ho-tel apartments with my husband and 3 children to celebrate my 30th birthday . I found the location perfect for us as we were only a short walk or drive from amenities without being stuck right in the city centre . The staff were very friendly and helpful and when I asked for a travel cot it was delivered straight away. The only slightly negative thing I would say is although our apartment was clean it was in need of some small improvements such as touching up the paint work and we noticed some imperfections in the laminate flooring and marks on the walls but I would still consider staying here again in the future . Thanks for a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macduff, North East of Scotland.

Nice hotel close to the harbour

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The Apartments are ideal for a couple or family just looking for a nice relaxing quite break or a shopping trip. Good parking for your car or 2 mins from the bus stop and a twenty minute bus journey to the centre of Edinburgh. This is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glynfrom Chelmsford

Really liked the apartment - will stay again

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious, well appointed apartment. Everything we needed for a great weekend. staff very helpful - even with stupid questions like "how do I work the tv?"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolinefrom Cazz (not Caroline!) from Birmingham

Excellent :-)

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent apartments. We visit Scotland at leadt once a year and have now found our permanent accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyomissing Penna.

Central location for our interest which was golf

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet and managments quick response to any problem.
Cons: A soup dish in the shower would be handy.
Location: The Royal Yacht Britannia was very close by so when it rained that was an interesting visit and the shops in the attached mall were handy.
We lucked outwith 5 of the 6 days being clear and the last day being rainy. By that time we had done we wanted to do and it was good to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendyfrom Leicester

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb views. Beds not particularly comfortable but apartment was very clean. Would recommend.