Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel so close to the City

Posted Mar 17, 2015
My partner and I stayed here for two nights and we were delighted with the Hotel. The room we we've given was clean and well presented . Staff were attentive and the breakfasts fantastic! Value for money without a doubt and we will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel full of character

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Great welcome, lots of beautiful touches to make your stay comfortable. Great breakfast too. Nothing to fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a 20 minute walk into the city centre

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was a lovely hotel had a homely feeling to it. Has a quiet aspect which I liked and breakfast time was nice and chilled out not noisy relaxed atmosphere so I felt comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great price.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: A great breakfast selection, the staff made me feel at home, and the room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The parking, it says it's free but there are limited parking spots available.
Location: The location is a short bus ride away from the city center. Edinburgh castle on Royal Mile was a nice place to see. Also the botanical gardens.
The staff is excellent, they go above and beyond for your needs. I Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom galston

overnight stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: friendly
Location: holyrood park
stayed here overnight and could not fault it as staff were very friendly and accommodating would recommend it to anyone and will stay here again when i am at edinburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotal

Posted Dec 23, 2014
From the time we arrived, staff were very friendly, warm welcome and gave a quick rundown of where everything was around the area...bars, restaurant, bus routes, etc. Room was very spacious, clean and the best shower we've encountered in a hotel. Breakfast was excellent, shame they don't do dinner. Will definitely return to this fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom frankfurt

綺麗なホテルだが、中心地から遠い

Posted Dec 9, 2014
こじんまりとして、可愛い、綺麗なホテルですが、中心地から遠いのが、やや難点です。朝食は、一人ひとりに、温かく調理した料理が出され、感激でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Exceptional, a Total Bargain

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: Very little - it's pretty much perfect for my tastes.
I still can't believe just how good the hotel is for the money. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Public areas spic and span, nicely done with cosy bar and internet area. My bedroom was amazing, incredibly comfortable, with character and tastefully decorated - the pictures on the hotels own website don't do the rooms justice. Breakfast excellent - choice and quality. Good wifi. The location is a little out of the centre, but very easy to get to by bus once you know that you simply aim for the Commonwealth Pool on the Dalkieth Road. The whole experience really made the trip to Edinburgh most enjoyable. Thank you so much Ceilidh-Donia.