Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shf

Fantastic! Close to everythinf

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Every aspect of the stay met expectation. Staff were lovely, very helpful. Room perfect too. TV speakers in the bathroom for gods sake!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hertfordshire

Great location for a small boutique hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Would definitely recommend. Tram and buses just outside the front door although all shops and attractions are within walking distance. Helpful friendly staff as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Lovely hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had an executive king room and it was lovely! Nice decor, very clean and a very comfortable bed. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Beauty in Bonnie Edinburgh

Posted Dec 29, 2014
You couldn't get nicer staff, a better location or a cuter room. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Best ever hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the rooms and everything. My wife and I had the same thought as we were leaving- it all be worth coming back just to stay here.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Perfect location for getting to almost everywhere in Edinburgh.
Very friendly, polite and helpful staff. There are 5 star hotels that I have stayed at in the past that would struggle to match the level of service here. Very conveniently located. Its just across the road from the last tram stop and there is a direct service from Edinburgh airport every 10 minutes. Very close to the city centre and within walking distance of nearly anywhere that one might want to go to in Edinburgh. This will be an awesome location for out of town shoppers when the St James centre redevelopment is completed. Incredibly friendly staff- lovely, lovely, lovely people- genuine and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sonyafrom Marietta, GA USA

Great hotel but beware being charged for things

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was cute. It was sort of a retro early 80s orange feel with modern amenities. It was clean, comfy and cool. We stayed two nights. The first morning we were up at the crack of dawn to catch a Highlands tour and we were out of the hotel by 6 (something) in the morning. The next day we were up at the crack of dawn again to catch a flight to London. We popped into the lobby to ask them to call a cab to take us to the airport and the guy who checked us in [Hotel Steward 1] asked about settling up on my credit card for dining charges at their restaurant on the card we'd left for incidental charges. We never ate at the hotel. My friend was the one to ask for the cab and he brought up the charges and she said, "We didn't eat at the hotel." He doubled back when I was outside to ask me about the food charges again and I assured him we'd never eaten at the restaurant as we were out first thing in the morning both days. He behaved like he understood it was their error as it most certainly was their error. We were out and about before their restaurant even opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendanfrom Dublin

Great hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Indigo is an excellent base for a few days in Edinburgh. The location is very convenient, literally opposite the tram stop on York Place, and an easy walk to the Old Town. The room was well decorated and comfortable, with a spacious, well-appointed en-suite; there wasn't much of a view, but we didn't mind that, and all the snacks and soft drinks in the room were of a high quality and complimentary, which is a nice touch. The breakfast was really excellent, and the dining room and bar are very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The one minor quibble was that the wi-fi, though free, involved using a separate code for each device, which only lasted 24 hours - of course they will give you as many codes as you need, but it just seemed slightly inconvenient. Overall, the place was a treat - a little more expensive than we would usually pay, but actually very good value for money compared with most hotels I've stayed in. If you do stay there, I recommend popping in to the National Portrait Gallery, which is just down the road - a gorgeous building, with a great collection and a lovely cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J├Âranfrom Sweden

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced hotel. Small room. Great location, very central. Tram to airport just outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Aberdeen

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent - very modern very quiet in rooms - no noise from outside or from corridors. Very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Would not hesitate to come back to this hotel. Was really close to Princes Street and St James Centre - ideal for parking car here for weekend and hotel gives discount on parking there. Playhouse theatre very short walk from hotel. Breakfast was freshly made - no buffet - and was excellent.