Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ein B&B nur mit einem B

Posted Feb 20, 2015
kein Frühstück und ein Fenster , das nicht zu öffnen war. (so wie es aussahr nicht nur vorübergehend) Die Preise für die ersten beiden Tage waren eine Frechheit. ich hatte den Preis im Ganzen(4 Tage) bei der Buchung im Kopf. Erst nach dem Ausdrucken die Details gesehen bzw. angeschaut. Ich würde nicht mehr dorthin wollen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel close to Edinburgh city

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Owner was very kind, gave great advice on getting into Edinburgh and about the hotel itself. Hotel itself was very basic, but perfect for a budget weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

bien conectado con el centro de la ciudad

Posted Sep 24, 2014
El hotel está muy bien conectado con la linea de buses con el centro de la ciudad. La habitación és grande y el baño limpio ducha grande. Excelente relación calidad-precio!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel

Needs upkeep

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The family living there was very warm, helpful and welcoming however the condition of the room, sheets, towels, etc. was very worn/poor. We had asked for a baby cot and were given a spare twin bed and told there was no cot option. The building needs much upkeep. Would recommend for non-family backpackers. Good location right next to bus stop on main street to Edinburgh downtown.
2 out of 5
by S.Cfrom San Benedetto Tr

La pulizia non dovrebbe essere un optional...

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Location: a 2 km dal centro
Non voglio mica la luna... ma un minimo di pulizia si.! La cosa piu' sconvolgente e' stato rientrare in camera ( dopo essere stati in giro dalla mattina) e ritrovare il lavandino con delle "schifezze" buttate dentro... O_o senza parole... Allego qualche foto per rendere meglio l'idea... la foto alla moquette e' stata fatta appena arrivati in camera, la moquette del bagno era anche peggio...... ( mai fatto recensioni in vita mia... ma qui era d'obbligo!)... STAY AWAY !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite comfy

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Location: If you want dinner/breakfast. Forget the centre, check the neighbourhood (old bell pub) it has much more to offer at half the prices charged in centre
Nicely located on the main street to centre in an large house. The room was comfy with good bed and good shower. It could have been a bit more spacious but it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Dont go there!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The staff is terrible and rude. The check out is already early (10:30) and yet are knocking at your door at 10:00. From what I understand the owner is an Arab. The host feels an intruder in the house. Not worth it. Places like that, should be banned for host anyone.
1 out of 5
by Elsefrom Copenhagen

B&B without breakfast - not recommended

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Located on same road as many buses
Cons: everything
Location: Noisy, low quality B&B witout breakfast
This is NOT a 2 start hotel, but a Bed&Breakfast Guest house - without breakfast! No reception, no dining room, no kitchen. On our entry we met an old lady in her sleeping dress not understanding English. Staff was helpfull, but facilities are missing. There are rooms in 3 levels and 1 bathroom at each level to be shared between 4-5 rooms per level. Very noicy, total house shakes when the front door is closed. Windows cannot open. Double bed is small size and uncomfortable. Furniture old and weird. Front garden not kept. Please note: Pictures are misleading. Cannot be recommended unless price is very low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RSfrom Singapore

Ivy guest house

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
No lift. Baggage to be be carried by guests to top floor. No staff at reception /managed by owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolafrom Mira

Qualità-prezzo: buona!!

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: La disponibilità del personale.
Cons: Che sia lamoquette, sopratutto in bagno.
Sono restato solo una notte comunque per il prezzo che ho pagato molto bene.