Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kaim park

Posted Jul 13, 2013
A nice friendly place to stay but more of a B and B setting than hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Disappointing

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The room
Location: OK
Room was dull as was bathroom. Needs to be upgraded. No hairdryer in room - it appeared to have been taken off the wall. The staff had to get my a drier from another room which had just been vacated. Friends and family in other rooms said that there was no mattress protector on their beds, and one didn't even have pillow slips! Breakfast selection was OK - could do with more prepared fruit instead of just grapefruit segments and prunes. However, lunch and dinner was excellent. The staff too were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Noisy floorboards above
Location: Very convenient for the airport
Can't compliment the staff enough for their helpful & pleasant approach to customer service. The room was a little dated but was clean & well equipped (Refreshment tray, trouser press, hairdryer, tv, toiletries). Bathroom well appointed albeit small. My only criticism was the noise from the room above. The floorboards were very squeaky and the late return & early departure of the guest did wake me several times. I also had a meal & would rate this 6/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcofrom Milano

Ottimo punto d'appoggio per girare.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: La qualità della cucina durante la cena.
Cons: Alcune zone fredde.
Location: Piacevole e tranquilla.
Devo dire che mi sono trovato bene nel complesso, un buon servizio alla colazione e un direi un ottima qualità per quanto riguarda la cena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but nosey floor boads nd beds . You can hear next door nd upstairs . Everything think else was a+ good food everyone friendly and helpfull
3 out of 5
by Miriamfrom Aberdeen

Acceptable and good location

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Location: Good location
The room was very basic for the money. There is a rather loud pump in the bathroom which kept us awake due to a leaky shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirstyfrom Port Glasgow, Inverclyde, UK

clean and friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2012
read the reviews and they were not too promising but we thought the staff were very friendly and helpful an the room was spacious an clean,we would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbyfrom Middlesex EN2

Everyone welcome !

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: The Staff, they were helpful and humorous
Cons: The weather !
Location: Close to the town of Bathgate, which has a pedestrianised shopping precinct
The Staff were more than helpful, and went out of their way to make our stay extremely comfortable and stress free. They were happy, and so were we !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanfrom saudi arabia.

it is grat hotel with suitable price.

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: quite, clean , staff helpful, very nice views around.big supermarket just behind the hotel
Cons: very far from Edinburgh city and the only way of transport from the airport is taxi which coast 38 pound to the hotel, also from hotel to city
hotel was nice one, quite , nice staff, clean room , nice food .but it is a bit far from city and the only way of transport is taxi. it is a little away from Edinburgh city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Freindly staff
Cons: Room was a bit cold
Location: Easy to find, plenty of parking
Used the hotel on a business trip to Bathgate. Friendly staff, restaurant being renovated.