Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by emin from London

Very nice hotel with a stylish room.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location, free parking, friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness and annoying siphon.
Location: Location is not very far from city centre and free parking is plus.
Hotel is not far from city. The owner was really kind and helpful. My daughter loved the two dogs sitting on the downstairs. Very delicious and satisfactory breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very welcoming stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and a reasonable size. I was made to feel more than a guest and the food was perfect every time.
Cons: nothing needs to change, I couldn't have asked for a better stay.
Location: The location was not too far outside the city centre as the transport buses or taxis were a low price.
I will be returning again as I love Edinburgh and the guest house was a wonderful experience. I was very comfortable staying there and the location wasn't too far from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nick from sydney

Awesome service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was no short of amazing. Clean, spacious room, great breakfast. There is nothing fancy about the hotel itself but the owner and lady who work there make it feel special and authentic. Def recommend Kilmaurs GH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from London

Lovely B&B in Edinburgh

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness; the friendliness of the owner; the location
Cons: My bed was fine, but my fellow travellers commented that the mattresses on their beds could have been more comfortable.
Location: The B&B is a short bus ride from the Old Town and Waverley Station, or a very affordable taxi trip.
We were visiting Edinburgh for a Whisky tasting festival and had left booking accommodation quite late as we were unaware that the marathon was also taking place that weekend. Finding Kilmaurs Guesthouse was therefore a bit of a last resort (as it was affordable, offered a room for 3 adults and allowed us to book for only one night). However, the B&B really impressed us with the service offered and I would not hesitate to stay there again on a next visit to Edinburgh! The B&B is in a quiet street, was very clean and cosy and the breakfast was delicious, the owner was helpful and friendly, giving excellent advice on how to get there and was very welcoming generally. All in all a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SarahB from Bristol

Comfy room and great service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely place to stay, the room was great, plenty of space, ensuite bathroom, comfy beds and nice and warm. The host was lovely and very helpful, pointed out good places to eat and the best way to get up Arthur's Seat. Good, quiet location only about 15/20 mins from the centre of town. Everything you could need, I'd recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Harrow, London

A very wam welcome to our guest house

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Location, price and welcoming host
Cons: Bathroom fan a little noisy
Location: Walking distance of 1.5 miles to city centre. Good for parking. Safe and friendly. Very good pub food within 5 mins of guest house
Affordable accommodation with a very welcoming host. The accommodation is in a pleasant area 1.5 miles from Edinburgh city centre which is walkable. On street parking close to accommodation. The Salisbury Arms is a 5 minute walk which servers fantastic food and has a great atmosphere and excellent service. Interesting decor in the guest house which we really liked. Good breakfast and a friendly chat to the host. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Dublin

Good B & B

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's asked for rating, but the breakfast is really good, 13 different fruits, cereals, and a choice of salted meal. Really nice people, the only little negative point is the cleanliness of our bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and the staff service was outstanding. We showed up very early in the morning on our check in day and the room was ready and she even offered us breakfast. The walk to the city centre was long, which was the only negative. I would stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Durham

Simply The Best

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality service better than a 5* hotel. Donna is the most fabulous host. Will never stay anywhere else in Edinburgh again. Breakfast is absolutely fantastic as are the rooms. Abigail thank you. Excellent value for money.