Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Die Nähe zur Stadt.
Cons: Nein, gar nichts.
Location: Man kann alles mögliche unternehmen, da alles sehr nah ist.
Wir bekamen schon vor der Anreise von Robert ein Mail, wo wir am Besten parken können und den PIN für den Eingang. Dies war schon ein super Service. Robert selbst ist ein sehr zuvorkommender Hausherr, welcher uns das Zimmer genau zeigte und auch Tipps für Edinburgh inkluse Stadtplan gab. Auf dem Flur stand ein Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle und Tee zur freien Verfügung, somit war auch die Selbstverpflegung gesichert. Das Haus ist ganz in der Nähe der Hauptsehenswürdigkeiten und trotzdem ruhig. Durch den oben genannten Pin brauch man an keinen Schlüssel denken und kommt zu der Tages- und Nachtzeit rein. Das Zimmer selbst ist sehr schön eingerichtet und sehr gemütlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We had a lovely weekend staying here. The location was brilliant; close to several good restaurants. When we arrived there was a smell of mould from the bathroom; however, it is an old Georgian house so this isn't unexpected. The room had a homely feel with hand made furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elfrom Lincoln

Overall very good

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was overall a nice place. Rooms were a bit dated, but bathroom was very modern. Easy access to rooms through pin code. Good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Nettes Zimmer in Innenstadt

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Innenstadt Lage
Location: 5 Geh Minuten in die Innenstadt
Sehr netter Besitzer; Top Lage in Innenstadt; Sauber und hübsch eingerichtet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st time travelers to Edinburgh. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Located near a bus stop which is great for getting around town if you do not want to walk. About a 15 minute walk from train station. Didnt hear much traiffic. The owner let us leave our luggage as our train didnt leave until later that day which saved us money from using left luggage at train station. Great place to stay if you are looking for a comfortable bed to sleep on. Rooms are a bit small but we didnt come to hang out in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

great spot

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice stop in a great location. Access to transportation and nightlife was good. Near enough to the Royal Mile to walk if you are so inclined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Nette guest house dichtbij het centrum

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Prima voor een kort verblijf, op loopafstand van de hoofdattracties. Aardige eigenaar, goede slaapkamer en badkamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Lowestoft

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room in quiet location and only a few minutes walk to eating places and the city centre.