Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom st andrews

Excellent modern hotel with great feel good factor

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The location was great , very modern had a great atmosphere excellent food and super cocktails.
Location: Plenty bars, shops, restaurants and night clubs all on your door step.
Great cocktails, great food and very prompt room service. Very clean we were given the Beijing suite which was fab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Hotel room was run down, needs maintenance and painting. Not worth the money. However staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms and staff.
Cons: The tv channels were a bit restricted, not even reception on channel 4!!
Location: Very central.
Great location and within easy walk of the train station. I was able to leave my case as it was too early to check in. When I returned later in the afternoon my case had already been taken to my room. Nice touch! I was in the Dublin room which was roomy and comfortable. Nice bathroom with lovely toiletries and I eventually worked out how to use the lights!! Very comfy bed and great food. All the staff were very friendly, especially the receptionist who was on the morning I left. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YOONJUNGfrom UK

친절한직원 좋은 위치

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
친절한 직원들... 좋은 위치..넓은 객실... 그러나 DVD 플레이어가 고장났었음... 그리고 주변이 시끄러움.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Central Location,

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, Atmosphere, friendly staff.Rooms were very clean and comfy.
Location: Location is central the Hotel being located in George Street Edinburgh is within easy reach of shops, bars. Castle is 15min walk.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel, and have found it to be excellent on each occasion, all staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast is well worth the money. Good atmosphere, would not hesitate to stay at it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location with great service

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jakobfrom Passau

Designer-Zimmer nach Themen

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bestens. Tolles Ambiente. Kurze Wege in die Altstadt. Frühstück bis 12 Uhr. Restaurant mit offenem Kamin. Einzger Nachteil: Parken nur möglich im Parkhaus (18 Pfund am Tag!) in 300 Meter Entfernung.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ffrom london

Noisy location

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a nightclub in the basement and there is also a nightclub next door. I was unable to sleep until 4am when the music and crowd noise stopped.The hotel should warn people that it is in a very noisy area and the thumping noise of music until 4am will inevitably reduce your ability to sleep.I had to check out a day early - and was extremely tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee

Amazing hotel .. Definitely best in Edinburgh

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stylish rooms with the comfiest beds I've ever slept in.. The bathroom was stunning over all definitely the best hotel I've ever stayed in..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com