Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Nice Apartment but getting tired

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Beds and cleaning
Location: Close to the Royal Britannia 5 mins by bus.
Great position to travel by bus into the city. We used the bus often to travel into the city on a day pass that you can purchase from the driver. There is plenty of free parking and easy access to drive around Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Lots of space. Convenient location on bus route

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We had a group of 3 and the apartment had 2 bedrooms with a queen bed in one and 2 twin beds in the other. Lots of space. Free WiFi. Parking cost us extra. 15 min bus ride to main downtown attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Good basic accommodation.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We stayed in a good basic 2 bed apartment. Location was close to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Stay in Edinburgh Lochend Leith

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The price and it's closeness to the city
Cons: Darker blinds because of the early daylight at around 4 am.
Location: Only 10 minutes by car to the city and resturants. The is heaps of things to do in Edinburgh like visits to the castle, the Royal Yacht Britannia etc.
This apartment was value for money although it was old and the lift smelled a bit. Overall it gave us what we needed within our budget and it was reasonably close to the city and good resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB

Excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Was more than happy with accommodation. Bright spacious with all amenities required for a weekend break. Central with good bus links and will certainly use and recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

unfriendly

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
after not being given a check in time, we were greeted by two unfriendly staff who complained we were early, threw some keys at us and that was all we saw of them. the apartment was nice but had a heavy stench of smoke in a good location for getting into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAIRNS from SOUTH AYRSHIRE

IDEAL PLACE TO CRASH

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: PRICE AND LOCATION, LETTING US CHECK IN EARLY. GOOD CLEANLINESS
Cons: A WEE BIT IN NEED OF TLC, EG CLOCK HAD STOPPED, MIRROR A BIT BROKEN,JUST MINOR THINGS
Location: NOT TOO FAR FROM CITY, THEATRE ETC
On arrival the staff kindly allowed us to check in early. On way to lift the cleaner advised that she would put fresh milk in the fridge which I thought was a nice touch. Flat was clean, if not a wee bit tired here and there eg piece of mirror in hall broken, as was work surface in bathroom, and decor a wee bit tired in places. What you could not argue with was the value for money, and proximity to city centre was good, especially as we intended going to the theatre. It was ideal for our needs, and parking was inexpensive, which avoided need of taking car into city. Bus was £1.50 for a single, so no problem there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonei from London, UK

Beautiful apartment

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Bedding
Cons: None
Location: Good access to city centre, bus stop just outside hotel
Great hotel and just so comfortable. Staff very helpful, check-in & check-out hassle free. Bus stop just outside the hotel, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fairfield from Western Australia

Good value

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice to be in apartment rather than a hotel room. Very comfortable with 2bedrooms and 2bathrooms. Free wifi, well equipped kitchen. Right on the bus route for central Edinburgh. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen and Tim from Derbyshire, UK

The place to stay for Edinburgh sightseers

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: The thoughtful welcome tray. The clean and spacious rooms. The warmth on a very cold night.
Cons: The size of the beds
Location: perfect for visiting Edinburgh, bus right outside the door. safe place to leave your car.
It was great to have tea and coffee, milk and cereals in the appartment as we had been travelling all day and not thought to buy any. The car was safe in the complex and the warden very friendly and helpful. We got the bus into Edinburgh right outside the door. As we were 2 mature couples travelling together we were pleased to have a bathroom each. The lounge was comfy and had all we needed. Our only complaint would be that the beds, although comfy were too narrow for us and too short for the two tallish men in our party.