Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom market harborough leics

haddington 2015

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: location and all above comments
Cons: very little
Location: golf.seaside.and close to edinburough
this was our second visit,the hotel and staff were excellent,food very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Felt very cold...

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cold. Like staying in someone's house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Harrogate

Friendly hotel with good food and great service

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed overnight whilst on a business trip. I arrived early at around 3pm and was able to book in straight away. The room was clean and warm. Free and easily accessible internet meant I could work until my evening meeting. The staff made a dinner reservation for me and whilst the Bistro had only a few diners, so felt a little empty; the service was very good and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Room too small nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Room too small Bathroom hard to get into Nice hotel lounge and real fire Breakfast was fine Expected a better room But got a bargain price 60 pounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice position near river walk.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Plenty of space and nice lounge. Lovely garden area.
Cons: The breakfast !
Location: Aberlady, Gullane, North Berwick, Edinburgh
Staff friendly welcoming and helpful. Our room (8) was rather dark but clean and comfy - bathroom a bit pokey! Very disappointing breakfast - not hot and egg set and watery with no choice of egg or fish. Poor quality cereals. Toast thin and hard. We did enjoy an evening meal on our first night. Fire drill necessary - thankfully not for real. We were out quickly but some people took a long time to appear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by seasidersfrom England

fantastic service

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay very much although the room was quite small.The food and service were excellent and the position of the hotel was ideal for our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cheltenham

Pleasant hotel in lovely little town

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price reduction
Location: Lovely church and high street nearby to explore
we booked two rooms at the rate. One was really spacious, the other half the size. There. We're no added facilities on site. The evening meals were good,breakfast ok. The hotel was ok but expensive compared with other hotels we have stayed at in Scotland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davanwilsonfrom Hampshire

Poor bed

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The visit was spoiled for us by the very poor hard lumpy mattress. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed walking around the town of Haddington. The hotel staff was great. The room was good, but there were some guests that came in late and were very noisey, they woke us up. We had a delicious dinner and overall enjoyed our stay.