Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Room too small nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Room too small Bathroom hard to get into Nice hotel lounge and real fire Breakfast was fine Expected a better room But got a bargain price 60 pounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Nice position near river walk.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Plenty of space and nice lounge. Lovely garden area.
Cons: The breakfast !
Location: Aberlady, Gullane, North Berwick, Edinburgh
Staff friendly welcoming and helpful. Our room (8) was rather dark but clean and comfy - bathroom a bit pokey! Very disappointing breakfast - not hot and egg set and watery with no choice of egg or fish. Poor quality cereals. Toast thin and hard. We did enjoy an evening meal on our first night. Fire drill necessary - thankfully not for real. We were out quickly but some people took a long time to appear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by seasidersfrom England

fantastic service

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay very much although the room was quite small.The food and service were excellent and the position of the hotel was ideal for our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cheltenham

Pleasant hotel in lovely little town

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price reduction
Location: Lovely church and high street nearby to explore
we booked two rooms at the rate. One was really spacious, the other half the size. There. We're no added facilities on site. The evening meals were good,breakfast ok. The hotel was ok but expensive compared with other hotels we have stayed at in Scotland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davanwilsonfrom Hampshire

Poor bed

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The visit was spoiled for us by the very poor hard lumpy mattress. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed walking around the town of Haddington. The hotel staff was great. The room was good, but there were some guests that came in late and were very noisey, they woke us up. We had a delicious dinner and overall enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Ok but glad I hadn't paid full price.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Rooms small but well set out. Bathroom clean n room clean apart from lots of cobwebs in the corners of the room. No TV remote and no hand towels! Asked reception bout train time and they advised me incorrectly leaving me n my daughter stranded on the train station waiting for a train that wasn't actually running that day. Best thing about this hotel was the excellent breakfast!!!! Was very glad I'd got our room cheaper by booking at the last minute as would have been very disappointed if had paid the full room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Edinburgh

Great Wedding Venue

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Everything location food accommodation staff all were excellent
Location: Lovely town
Stayed here night before and night of My Daughters Wedding held at the Hotel the venue is a fantastic place to hold a wedding the staff were all so lovely and helpful and made the day so special nothing was too much trouble for them.