Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dumfries

Nicest halls of residence I've ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very fast free wifi. Good shower. Good selection of tv channels. Nice bedding. Mattress a little lumpy. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Hoovering questionable-piece of litter on floor when I arrived still there when I left 3 days later. Modern aesthetically pleasing room. Parking not close to entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Student dorms disguised as a hotel!?

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Booked this on expedia secret hotels, and paid 135 pounds for 1 night ... I guess because this it was a Saturday night and Valentines day. Terrible experience overall. The rooms are cramped and the walls are paperthin. I could hear the television next door and it was only playing at a normal level. Between students coming home drunk and making a noise at 2am and fellow hotel users waking at 5am, we hardly slept a wink. Every door that closes, slams shut. I have travelled the world, living in hostels/hotels and can genuinely say this is an awful hotel. The staff seemed nice, but the building is not fit for purpose. Excellent hotel if your deaf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

1st year anniversary to Edinburgh

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, cheap, close. Best breakfast ever. Lots to eat. All of it delicious
Cons: Drunk students can be a noisy nuisance
Location: It's right near the Commonwealth swimming pool, which is nice. Good local shops and cafes nearby
Very helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Great view of Arthur's seat. Handy distance to centre. Warm room and we made use of kettle a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Student accommodation of a poor standard

Posted Nov 22, 2014
student type accommodation - seemed almost as if the student had just stepped out! Grotty main areas and slightly scruffy room. Ensuite - not very clean and sink wouldn't drain properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great simple place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
being in pollock halls brought back memories of student days, although the simple but comfortable en suite and super breakfasts weren't student fare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom scotland

Great Breakfasts

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent place to stay ,brilliant breakfasts , close enough to Royal mile to walk .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHRISTOPHERfrom Liverpool, UK

Good hotel in Edinburgh

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast with a large selection of food. Very close to Arthur's Seat. Set up like a dormitory but it is student housing after all. The shower gets water all over the bathroom though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Havemanfrom Maarssen

Goede prijs kwaliteit

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smalle bedjes maar verder prima deluxe. En een verrassend rijk ontbijt. Met de bus goed te doen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulinafrom edinburgh

masson

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, great services ,nice food :)