Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Central location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Good location, nice staff, room a little outdated and TV older than me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ロケーション抜群なホテル

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: ロケーションの良さ
Cons: シャワーの温度 お湯と水の調整可能な蛇口
Location: ウェイバリー駅 エディンバラ城 スコッツモニュメント
ウェイバリー駅からも近く、大通りに面していますし、主要観光地にも徒歩圏内で便利でした。朝食をとるダイニングからはエジンバラ城とスコッツモニュメントが目の前に迫る勢いで、最高のビューでした。百貨店やスーパーも隣接していて、レストランも周辺に充実していました。スタッフもフレンドリーな感じで、英語に問題がなければいろいろ親切に話しかけられているのを何度か見かけました。ただやはり歴史のある町でもあるので、設備の古さは否めませんでした。具体的にはトイレの流れが悪かったり、シャワーの勢いと温度が高くならない事、水とお湯の蛇口が別である事くらいでしょうか。バスタブに溜める蛇口からは適度な温度に調整できます。 それ以外は本当に快適な滞在でした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I can't believe a place like this is allowed to stay open, quite simply, it's horrendous. I'd urge you to spend your £ elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ossett

Central Location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Restaurant choice and service at breakfast
Good location but disappointing restaurant choice. Rooms ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in best location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It's a very practical hotel because of its location. Comfortable, clean, good views, and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambs

Two night stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean ,pleasant and friendly staff and excellent room
Location: Right opposite princess gardens very central and shops all around what more could you want
Very excellent hotel especially for the price compared to other hotels,staff where very friendly and helpful ,the room was excellent as I read that some said was dated but I was impressed so no complaints and I would defo stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

どこ行くのにも最高

Posted Feb 11, 2015
徒歩圏内で有名箇所に行ける!バス停もすぐ近くで便利!道を聞いても親切に教えてくれました! 値段からは想像出来ないくらい、快適でした! コーヒー、紅茶も室内完備。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great stay was disappointed with one of the waiters at breakfast felt he was unhelpful. My husband wears a kilt and has a mowheachan this doesn't make him a second class citizen we visit hotels all over the world and are usually treated the same as other guests. I felt the waiter was quite a rude everyone else was shown to a table he waved his hands at us as if be off with you after we gave him our room number.I was not happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great location near the Castle, shops and restaurants. Very near the tram stop so ideal for the airport. Room was great value for money with tv, free WiFi, tea and coffee. Bed was comfortable and room was clean but slight smell of smoking and could do with updating. Bathroom was clean and all working but again could do with updating. Staff at reception where friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Vergane glorie

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: De ligging is absoluut top: midden in de stad, je kunt alles lopend bereiken. Het uitzicht vanuit de bar/lounge is heel mooi
Cons: De lounge, bar en eetzaal zouden helemaal moeten worden opgeknapt. Badkamers moeten vernieuwd, personeel moet andere instelling krijgen
Location: Edingburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace, the Old Town, the New Town, musea, winkels, er is voor elk wat wils! Erg leuke stad
Armoedig hotel: sfeerloze lounge/bar met vieze tafels en stoelen, afgebladderde kapotte kozijnen. Personeel bar bediende niet maar stond liever te kletsen en liet klanten zelf drankjes ophalen. Kamers: de badkamer is hard aan vernieuwing toe: een bad met vies plastic douchegordijn. Kamervloer was niet schoon, gordijnen gescheurd. Uitzicht op desolate, rommelige binnenplaats. Geen safe en geen koelkastje aanwezig. Iedereen kon het hotel zo binnenlopen, omdat de deur op de begane grond altijd geopend kon worden, terwijl de receptie op de 1e verdieping in een hoek zat, waardoor niemand de ingang in de gaten hield. In de zeer drukke Princesstreet zaten er regelmatig zwervers en straatverkopers in het portaal van het hotel. Het personeel aan de receptie was ook niet al te vriendelijk. Het ontbijtbuffet was minimaal en heel vet: beter ergens anders ontbijten!