Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: room need redecorate
Good customer service but condition of hotel could be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West byfleet, Surrey

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We found the hotel very homely and the staff very helpful. It was close to a shopping arcade,which housed many we know high street shops.Livingston North railway station was a taxi ride away. From this station we were able to travel to Edinburgh and Glasgow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient and comfortable.
Cons: Swimming pool area is a little tired.
Location: Location was perfect for my needs being near the local hospital.
Perfect for a one-night pre-hospital admission stay at St John's Hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit cold room weak heater

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Torn carpet in the corridor. Small screen TV. Over all the hotel is okay in an acceptable conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

The price is worth it!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: What i really like is the hotel facilities.
Cons: The heating in the corridor.
Location: The location is brilliant
We did enjoyed our stay in mercure livingstone, very near to the town centre and the hotel facilities are very pleasing. The corridor are cold because i think there is no heating but when you enter your room it's quite warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clackmannanshire

Close to shopping centres

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Close by shopping centre.
Location: Extremely close to shopping outlets.
Friendly staff, clean room and within walking distance to shopping centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance to shops

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Have to share a bar with christmas party night or any other function. Could not get anything to eat in Hotel no room service until after 9pm although it states 24 hrs. No information in room regarding pool times etc not even a biscuit with the tea and coffee fascilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Xmas Shopping

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Ideal location for weekend shopping
Had a very pleasant overnight stay at the Mercure Livingston. On arrival receptionist was very helpful. Later on in the evening when we discovered the kettle in the room wasn't working, it was replaced almost immediately. The only disappointment about the hotel was the limited breakfast menu and as there was a coeliac sufferer in the group we decided to have breakfast elsewhere. Otherwise couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom St Albans

Mecure Livingston

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal for short stay. Close to shopping and Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com