Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Stunning room

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Possibly had undergone a refurbishment but all the parts of the hotel we saw was very clean and stunningly decorated.
Cons: The receptionist at check in wasn't very helpful especially regarding food. The Bothy attached had a good evening menu but nothing for a snack.
Location: Right opposite Murrayfield Rugby Club and only a short walk into the town centre although buses were very frequent and stopped close by.
This hotel although on a busy road wasn't at all noisy but wow, the room we had (family room ) was stunning! Two showers, huge beds and beautifully decorated. Enough choice at breakfast but no decaf drinks so take your own. Downside was The Bothy (restaurant) attached to the hotel doesn't do room service and only a lunch or evening menu - there wasn't anything available for us to eat as a light bite. We unfortunately went next door to that hotel to eat which was very good and had a varied menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great bar/restaurant

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Lovely hotel, great staff, nice room and really enjoyed the meal and drinks at the bothy. Walked to the zoo from the hotel but would need to bus to get into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wirral

Nice hotel and close to transport to the city

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff and position of the hotel.
Cons: See comment regarding chairs above
A very good hotel with very helpful staff! A bit noisy due to busy road but bearable at night! Only one chair in the room and would benefit from two! Had a problem on our first night regarding dinner but this was addressed to our satisfaction. Second dinner was excellent and breakfasts also very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel for rugby fans!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The stay was very pleasant and all in all the hotel was clean, well staffed, and had great food in the restaurant and nice drinks at the bar. Being right across from BT Murrayfield Stadium was amazing as a rugby fan and the hotel puts together fun celebrations for specific events!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lille

Hôtel très sympa!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nous avons été ravis de notre séjour au murrayfield hôtel! Chambre très agréable, salle de bain avec douche italienne, personnel très accueillant (encore merci à Andy pour sa sympathie et ses très bons conseils!), petit Dej très copieux!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Edinburugh and Murrayfield. Best of both

Posted Feb 23, 2015
all round great. location, cost, bar prices, bed, breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Lothian

well placed for Airport Bus

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: I chose the hotel as it was convenient for us to get to the airport for early flight.
Cons: The improvements they are undertaking at the moment are very god
Location: Rugby stadium nearby and Edinburgh attractions short bus ride away. No need for car
Very nice hotel. Love the decor and finishes in the upgraded room. Room a bit small but room under bed fir suitcases. Nice little touches in bathroom and choccy biscuit with drinks. Nice teapot provided. We had dinner and fish was lovely. Staff very pleasant and obliging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north lincolnshire

i absolutely loved my room,

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: the look and feel and the decor ...my room was so beautiful
Cons: nothing
Location: i went to the zoo as the hotel is a 15 minute walk away
i absolutely loved my room, it was so beautiful inside, just perfect. the hotel is gorgeous, i didnt eat or drink there so im afraid i cant review that, but it was an excellent stay and so easy to get into the city centre, bus every 5 minutes..i will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, free parking (limited), easy to find, decent place to eat on site, room comfortable/smart/well appointed but rather cold. Pretty good breakfast. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com