Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and excellent staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Our only negative comment is the walls in our room looked as if someone had spilled something and we could see the drip marks that most likely just ne
We stayed here for two nights, booking last minute was no issue. We loved our newly renovated room, the staff were all so friendly and helpful. We had lunch at the restaurant while we waited for check in time- the food was great! Just a quick bus ride to center city which runs every few minutes, half way to the airport so a perfect location if you're flying in and out. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again if ever visiting Edinburgh. Overall- book it! you wont regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Kells

Murrayfield Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean, friendly and great breakfast
Cons: Fine as it is
Location: Good central location
The hotel, staff & breakfast were excellent, really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Worcestershire

Nice hotel on main bus route to Airport & Town

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, surround, location and own bar
Cons: check in time
Location: Across the road from Murrayfield and on route to City centre and Airport, Good public transport link
Really pleasing hotel with shabby chic furniture and comfortable surrounds close to airport and city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from C

Beautiful hotel in Edinburgh.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Staff were brilliant and helpful as I had an injured foot. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christianne from Aberdeenshire

Perfect location for stadium

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, atmosphere and location.
Cons: Breakfast. Fruit selection was poor and was disappointed not to see porridge.
Location: Murrayfield Stadium is literally a 3 minute walk and Edinburgh City Centre is a short bus journey from outside the hotel.
Nice hotel, a stone's throw from Murrayfield stadium. Tastefully refurbished. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Just a 10 minute bus ride into town. Down sides: room was extremely small and quite expensive for what it was. Also, the breakfast could have been better. Overall, however, I would definitely stay here again and I would also recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Murrayfield Stadium

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very disappointed I could not get car parking facilities within hotel grounds when I took my granddaughter and niece to the 1D concert. Also could not get any food within the hotel even though it was around evening time. I wasn't waiting an hour fir a BBQ burger at the outside marquee. As a resident and having paid an excess amount for our nights stay, the hotel should have been accommodating regarding this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from hants

Convenient location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Get some windows that open
Poor reviews kept us away from the food but hotel was in good location with free parking. Unfortunately there is not much fresh air getting into the property, would be very stuffy in summertime, and food smells in corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mursie from Aberdeen

Best 3* I've stayed in

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at 2pm and had a very quick check in, guy took our bag and showed us to our room, he did ask if we wanted to eat in the hotel at night as we would get priority booking seeing as we were guests , we had already got plans in the city centre but thought that was thoughtful of him to ask. we had booked a superior room , was very modern with plenty of extras, usually you get a couple coffee sachets, milks, tea bags etc but there was a caddy overflowing with beverages and milk and even a tunnicks tea cake and caramel wafer. Lovely touch. There was plenty amenities in the bathroom and a very powerful walk in shower, the bed was enormous and very comfy but pillows were flat, I'm sure if I'd called reception they would have changed them but we were only using hotel as a base. Had a drink in the bar after we unpacked, it was very busy with a mixture of couples, groups and families eating and drinking , service was quick considering how busy it was. If you like whiskey there was the most amazing selection. Went to get a bus into city centre. Bus stop just beside hotel , with a good choice of services running regularly into town , waited approx 3 mins and journey took about 10 minutes. My partner managed up for breakfast and said it was good, with a good choice on the menu. We stayed here last summer for a night and would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Edinburgh. Nice to stay in a hotel where you get good family hospitality and good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Scotland

Handy for town and the airport

Posted Apr 2, 2014
for us it is a place to stay when we use Edinburgh airport. For that is fits the bill well.