Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for Rugby International in Edinburugh

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good food and bar and room Ok
Cons: Twin room in attic probably slightly pricy apart from that, OK
Location: Good for walking, golf and good train service to Edinburgh
Good base with son to watch rugby international and play golf Staff helped us to carry golf clubs to top floor. Room comfortable but need to watch banging our heads with a low ceiling in places Beds comfortable Top floor with no lift so not suitable for elderley. Good meal in the restaurant cask ales available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Leicester

Lovely Hotel lovely town

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel position, good food great service! Flexible about breakfast time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Whitstable

Stylish getaway near Scottish Coast

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and relaxing stay here just before Christmas. The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Much appreciated being able to eat in the Hotel on the first night. Almost too much choice at breakfast - enormous portions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquifrom Bonnyrigg

Beautiful and intimate hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel, we had a lovely night's stay and meal in the hotel. The breakfast choice is amazing and although I'm not a big breakfast person, my hubby is, I loved what I had. The only thing that disappointed us was that our heating failed at night time and didn't come on in the morning, so it was just a bit chilly and unfortunately the welcome info pack was missing so I didn't know how to call reception. However when I mentioned it at checkout, the staff went straight to the manager who came to speak to us and could not have been nicer, giving us a discount. We would definitely go back. North Berwick is a beautiful town and we had a lovely visit to Tantallon castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Edinburgh

Great quiet romantic getaway spot

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely quiet, relaxing mid-week stay. The staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and polite and the room was beautiful, with a great sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MRWfrom Edinburgh

Good staff, average property and expensive

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a pleasant and convenient short stay. Staff very attentive and helpful. Room very average and not reflective of the high price tag - but that's North Berwick. Little things - scrimping on toiletries, a tiny bar of cheap soap. Nice location, a ten minute walk from the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel , good location , close to town centre and train station for trips into Edinburgh . Hotel was spotless , and meals in the evening were very good value for money . Staff very friendly . Would recommned to anyone for a weekend visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for one night

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Bathroom, restaurant, and mostly location.
Cons: Carpark
Location: Short drive to the wonderful beach, anywhere located in north berwick is nothing but a treat.
Excellent hotel, friendly welcome staff and all round genuine great hotel. I will definitely visit again and look forward to it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, hotel and staff were very nice. Breakfast was excellent and breakfast staff very pleasant. Would stay again