Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Koblenz

Hübsches Hotel mit guter Stadtanbindung

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal und die Busverbindung in die City
Cons: Keine Anmerkungen
Location: Craigmillar Street , Einkaufszentrum zu Fuß zu erreichen. Ausflüge in die City und die Umgebung super per Bus zu unternehmen
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt und außerordentlich freundliche Mitarbeiter, die immer einen guten Tipp parat haben. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung, es kann zwischen Continental oder Full Scotisch Breakfast gewählt werden. Die Zimmer sind sauber, manche sind sehr klein. In der Nähe befindet sich ein großes Einkaufszentrum, das bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen ist. Die Bushaltestellen sind in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels. In maximal 10 Minuten ist man im City Center an der Royal Mile. Wir haben nie länger als fünf Minuten auf einen Bus gewartet. Top!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wakefield

Practical hotel, close to edinburgh

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The staff are really nice and friendly
Cons: Just tarting up a bit mainly. Doors to the rooms are a bit flimsy.
Rooms are a bit shabby but bed was comfy, room was warm and most importantly it was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I wasn't so lucky with my visit, the lights were not working the first night, the friendly staff tried to fix them but ended breaking them. I booked cooked breakfast but the chef didn't turn up. The room was cleaned everyday but I felt they just put the cover back in a rush and not shower products were restock the second night........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, United Kingdom

Good value for the money

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel was in a safe area, had friendly staff, was close to city centre, was only 15 minutes from a beach. My only complaints are the the beds were hard as a rock and that the hotel was quite dirty. I don't expect quality mattresses at a budget hotel, but regardless of price I expect cleanliness. Carpets were stained, floor boards had months of dust, rooms and bathrooms had only minimal cleanings done prior to us coming, and weren't cleaned during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Worst Hotel Ever Seen

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Everything required Improvement
Haven't seen such rude Staff. Worst hotel I have stayed ever
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Room 7 : Overlooking main Road

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The room had only old single glazing, so no soundproofing from the continuous traffic noise from the main road. Also only thin white blinds that allowed all the street lamp light (just outside) to stream in. Would have benefited from some thermal curtains to help against the cold draughts, street light and to lesson the noise. Room was fairly cold even with heating on high. If you can cope with continuous traffic noise rumbling past day and night, and a room lit up better by night than day by outside street lights! Then this room is large and airy. It had two singles and one double bed easily sleeping four. Though the furniture has seen better days. The beds were comfortable. The ensuite's power shower was good and hot. Though we couldn't physically shut the bathroom door, which was a little disconcerting especially when using the toilet. The staff were nice. The breakfast conservatory room was pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
We were a little disappointed with our stay. The room was tiny with very little room to put your bags on the floor much less walk between the beds. The heat in the room and hot water in the shower were both minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great location, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone who is wanting to go to Edinburgh. Fab fab fab!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterhead

overnight stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The staff are very welcoming, friendly and more than happy to give me very useful advice about onward travel etc
Cons: I was in Room 12 and have to say the mattress was well past it's best. Any time you moved the springs crunched and creaked. Not comfortable
Location: Perfect location quiet enough for a peaceful night and within a short taxi ride of the city centre. Off street parking. Really excellent hotel.
I left it quite late to book but managed to get a double room at a very reasonable rate.