Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent position near airport

Posted Jun 22, 2015
very convenient , near the airport and well connected into town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Room size is reasonable.
Cons: Noise from pipes in above room.
The tram journey from Edinburg Airport takes you you close to the hotel in about 15mins. Once you have checked in you can go back to the tram and can be in central Edinburgh in around 20 mins. Not only is the location good for getting around, there is also a big Tesco nearby, where you can buy anything you need (I bought my breaksfast from there as the hotel was charging far too much for breakfast !!). The only downside i experinced was that each time people in the above room were using the toilet etc, I could hear the noise of the pipes. As i was only there one night i didn't bother complaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
convenient for Edinburgh and airport, easy to get to from bypass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel close to tram stop for airport

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Modern,comfortable and friendly.
Pleasant reception staff. Comfortable room. Friendly bar staff and dinner was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Okay hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly & helpful.
Cons: cleanliness of the room...floor was dirty.
Location: Close to the airport, but a bit far from the downtown core and tourist stops.
Room was okay, floor was dirty. Best part of the stay was the staff...they were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baroda

Basic hotel. good for transit.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: walking distance from tram station. short taxi ride from the airport. Across the street from Krispy Kreme donuts and KFC.
Its a basic hotel, affordable, good variety of food. Rooms are small. the bathrooms have digital panel showers. we had a total of five rooms at the hotel. the digital panel in most of the rooms was not working, giving hot water at the temperature the panel was stuck. the reception staff is very co-operative and helpful. helped me change my room since I did not like the one allotted to me. the hotel is very close to a tram station (walking distance). you get trams to Edinburgh city centre every ten minutes from there. very close to Harmiston Gait shopping centre. its not very near to the airport. Airport is a taxi ride away. overall its a good place to stay in transit. ,ittle difficult to find if driving. our GPS did not show the location. Hotel staff was helpful in guiding us to the place. took directions from them on the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The location was between the city and the airport and right on the Tram Line - very convenient. A restaurant and bar are on-site.
The hotel front desk was efficient and helpful, the room was clean, the location is right next to the Tram line. This was everything you would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Edinburgh

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Hotel is based a few hundred yards from the tram station... Great for local amenities (tesco and other shops) walking distance. Staff all pleasant...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

noisy hotel close to rail and tram lines !

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: cleanliness , signage on the roads getting there.
did the job as an overnight stay, there are better hotels in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: The heating system needs look at it. The room was always 25C (too warm). We tried to decrease the temperature in the device at the wall, but it'd not.
The hotel is good, clean and of easy access. It is very close to the tram station, that makes it perfect for the airport and city.