Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful apartments

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very high quality apartments with everything you could want. Made good use of the washing machine. The only negative comments are due to very squeaky floors and some door handles are loose. The doors between rooms are fire doors which are good in theory but slam shut which is annoying. The door stoppers don't work that well as they are rubber and damaged. But the place is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Canada

Classy executive apartment quality

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well appointed, modern apartment, fantastic kitchen with large fridge/freezer, cooktop, oven & microwave. Ideal for a couple or family of 4. First night the washer/dryer didn't work and floor boards from unit above were very noisy. Staff was excellent in responding to the issues and relocated us without question, being extremely helpful in drying the wet clothes and relocating luggage to the new room. Thoroughly enjoyed our remaining nights at the Oakhill Apartments. Close to buses, short drive to centre of town, 3 minute walk to Tesco for supplies. Excellent experience, will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great accomodation and staff

Posted May 11, 2014
Lovely modern apartment with great space for a family. Handy to Tescos and some great dining options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from uk

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
I am a right fussy pot when it comes to hotels cars etc etc. Great magnificent hotel/apartment, I think its better! It ticks All the boxes, and will stay there when ever I am in scotland again. This was a 2 bedroom which I got upgraded as it was available at the time, at know extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Northman from North of Scotland

Want to keep it secret!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second stay here and we'll certainly use it again. Well decorated, well furnished and best of all from my wife's (snoring widow) point of view, we can have two rooms for virtually the cost of a city centre hotel room. Quality product but we don't want too many people finding out about it! Staff are pleasant and helpful, buses are close to hand (nobody really wants to drive in central Edinburgh). It's a no-brainer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yang from Singapore

Designer boutique service apt with great price

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The black & white boutique design with full facilities & only 10 min to Edinburgh city which gives you exclusivity & peacefulness after long day sightseeing. Absolutely value for $ especially during weekends compared to hotels at downtown . Best service apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian from North East

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
These are excellent apartments with great and helpful staff. They are a little way out of the city so factor in buses fares, taxis etc but the bus service is nearby and excellent. We will be back I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from lancashire

Great apartments, modern design

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Short bus ride from city centre (or long walk which we did once) Apartments very well furnished and well stocked with everything you could possibly need - including tea bags ! Would definately stay there again and no hesitation in recomending them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dynasty from london

great self catering apparments

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
On business trip in Edinburgh. Couldnt have asked for more amazing clean fully furnished apartments. Better than hotel stay if you dont want service. Highly recommended any one to stay.