Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: It has a kitchen and washing machine, which was fantastic after wasting so much time looking for laundrettes around Europe and England
Cons: nothing
Location: close to supermarket, bus over the road into Edinburgh
This place is amazing, it has everything you could need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Bus stop for city and supermarket
Fantastic place, nothing at all to complain about. It was great to have room to move around in after hotels and also a washer and dryer. It is very hard getting washing done while travelling. There is a bus to take you into city just up the road which we used, also a huge supermarket close by which sell everything you could need and cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Lancashire

Great spacious apartment

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Great spacious apartment with everything you could want for a comfortable stay. Lovely rooms with good facilities. Good bus links into the city only a few minutes walk away. Only downside was we didn't get fresh towels when the room was serviced but if we had realised this we would have put them in the washing machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Englishman abroad from England

Functional

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apartment functional, but not high standard - several appliances broken, walls in need of re-decoration and carpets shabby and scorched. Reception only manned during day time. No "Ocean view". Overall disappointment after apparently good reviews and impressive photo's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from Guildford

A lovely stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's our second visit to Ocean Apartments and would definitely stay again. The flat was lovely, very well equipped and very warm in the cold Edinburgh temperatures. Staff were very friendly and additional supplies provided over Christmas and Boxing Day. A perfect base when visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ziggy from South Wales

A very nice apartment. Would go back again.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet, spacious, free parking and wi fi.
Cons: Expedia write up said all rooms with sea view, we didn't have one, the view was across land waiting to be built on to the city and castle.
Location: Bus stop right outside giving easy access to the city. Walking distance to nearby 24 hour supermarket and a shopping mall.
Very nice apartment, welcoming and helpful staff. Easy check in and check out. Rooms clean and freshly decorated. Kitchen equipment basic but adequate for purpose. Large bath towels - always a plus for me. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk to start you off, washing up liquid, sponge, a tea towel and a couple of dishwasher tablets too. Keep your key on you at all times - I managed to get myself locked in the basement car park, thank goodness I had my mobile phone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Nov 3, 2013
APPARTMENT VERY BIG AND CLEAN . STAFF KIND. QUICK END PROFESSIONAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Sam from Toronto, Canada

Renovations Needed

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Great Views
Cons: update entire unit
Location somewhat out of the way but metro stops right at front door with a 30min ride into town. Carpet soiled throughout unit, dishwasher broken and asked hotel staff to fix it they said that they would not at this time reason being the whole unit had to be updated and would be at expense of the unit owner and not the hotel and that the owner would not put any money into fixing the unit. Having said that the ceramic tile in front entrance was held down with duct tape and in hallways as well. When taking a shower, the shower pan would fill up with water and would not drain so you are basically bathing in the last persons that used the shower. I did notice that some of the units have been updated but you risk being put in a unit that is well dated for the money spent. I would rate my unit as a 1star and the updated ones as a 3.5 to 4 star. Their are some great resturants close by near the fish market a little pricey but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from Boston, MA

Fantastic value and location!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
We (my husband, my mother, and me) were so pleased with this choice of accommodations. It was a little outside of Edinburgh, but there was a bus stop literally steps from the door that ran frequently and regularly to the center of everything for only 1.5 Pounds! We loved that it was right on the water, directly on the water, and we were thrilled at how large and comfortable it was. There were two full bathrooms and bedrooms, in flat washer and dryer, an excellent kitchen complete with dishwater, and a comfortable leather living room set we lounged on in front of the flat screen when we needed to relax. We would highly reccomend this place to anyone!