Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Not what you think

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Not a lot - the kitchen.
Cons: More realistic reviews.
Location: Reviews say one thing, but aren't accurate.
After reading previous reviews we thought this apartment would be a great place to have a few days in Edinburgh. Oh so wrong. It is out in the back blocks. The supermarket that is suppose to be close as per other reviews, was close if you like walking through the waste land. If the weather is inclement, then this is difficult. The staff were very helpful until you wanted to challenge them on your booking. Then they become very unhelpful. When queried, the response was "when you booked this was indicated". It wasn't and we had a booking sheet that told me different to what they had or what they told us they had. It was the worst room in the apartment block - ground floor right next to the door that people access the outside of the establishment. Therefore, the door was opened and closed outside the bedroom regularly until after midnight quite loudly and people stood outside the door/bedroom window smoking and talking. The bedroom was so small that you had about 6 - 8 inches to get out of bed each side. Very cramped. The furniture and floor coverings are very worn and need to be updated. The best thing about the place was the kitchen - it was neat and contained all the equipment you need for a short stay. Although the freezer door wouldn't close as it was iced up. Not sure why others have rated their stay so highly - maybe they got the apartment penthouse!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good apartment, could've been cleaner.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice quiet location, good facilities and close to a 24 hour supermarket. Staff were very helpful. Only let down was the windows and living area carpets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Budapest

Superb self-catering apartments

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The architecture is amazing. My apartment (B24) had inspiring panoramic views across the Firth of Forth, Leith and the city of Edinburgh.
Cons: As with all serviced apartments, there is some wear and tear - nothing that would spoil a stay. The staff would do everything to fix any problem.
Location: Although out of the city, there is any bus stop right outside the block with a regular service to the centre. Ocean Terminal mall is very near.
Stayed at Ocean Serviced Apartments again this Christmas (third year in a row). The facilities are excellent and the staff very helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Aberdeen

Ideal Shopping trip accommodation

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our second visit to these apartments for our Christmas shopping trip, despite an elevator breakdown on the second night which left us stranded with mum in her wheelchair & unable to get to the 3rd floor. This was rectified quickly with a hotel room & breakfast booked for the night. I arrived just before reception closed at 5pm on the Sunday & check in was very rushed so we did not get internet access until the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alisonfrom Portsmouth

excellent

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was lovely also easy 2 get 2 central city right near asda will visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Good value appartment

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Space
Cons: Exit from car park was closed, you had to leave by the entrance, it would have been good if we had been told this on check in
Location: Could see the Royal Yacht Brittania from the appartment, otherwise a bus ride to all the Edinbrgh attractions
Clean and spacious, excellent bus service into the city centre. Huge ASDA on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Gosford, NSW, Australia

The Ocean Appartments

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: WiFi could be very slow at times
We would certainly recommend these apartments. Clean, comfortable and convenient to the city. The number 10 Lothian Bus at the door, and about a 20 minute ride into town. We had booked and paid for a one bedroom apartment for 28 nights. We were pleasantly surprised to find that when we arrived, we were allocated a 2 bedroom apartment, giving us more room for the duration of our stay. This may have been possible, as our stay was in the month of October, when business was quieter, but never the less, a nice gesture very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, views, convience
Excellent location, spectacular view over harbour directly oposite Royal Yacht Britiana, vey convinet location for bus into twon and Asda supermarket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryse et Marcfrom Québec

Séjour très agréable

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tranquillité, services, confort... tout y était pour une escale reposante dans ce voyage très chargé en GB. Je souffrais d'une sinusite à Édinbourg aussi ai-je apprécié cet hôtel pour me retaper et profiter de nos vacances au max. Je recommande chaudement.