Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Lovely clean room and facilities with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

gezellig hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: De locatie en de uitstraling. voor een eenpersoonskamer is het wat kleiner maar het heeft zeker geen nadelen.
Cons: de laatste keer dat ik er was had ik een kamer waar toch nog wat kou van de ramen af kwam. Misschien iets beter isoleren.
Location: Het ligt dicht bij Haymarket, minder dan 5 minuten lopen van dit station. En naar het centrum van Edinburg lopen is ook makkelijk te lopen.
ik ben inmiddels drie keer in dit zelfde hotel geweest. Elke keer een andere kamer. De kamers zien er verzorgd uit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loughborough

A good quality budget hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The location, price and value for money were great.
Cons: A staff member was undertaking hoovering/cleaning on the stairs at an early hour. It could be heard clearly and disturbed sleep.
Location: Great location with haymaking station, Dean galleries, the West end and princess's street just a short walk.
The room was clean and spacious with modern conveniences. It felt new and the bathroom and shower were particularly good. The only problem that I had was in the morning the pipes were quite noisey. This could be due to other rooms shower being used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Away from the main hubbub of Princes street and the old town but cold easily walk there from this hotel and close to the station, tram and bus routes
Cons: If I were to improve anything it would be the price of the breakfast.
Location: We spent most of the time in the old town and a taxi between six of us was probably cheaper than bus fare
Very much enjoyed our stay at Piries hotel which was warm, comfortable and chosen for it's close proximity to Haymarket station in Edinburgh. Rooms were very clean and spacious and shower was great. Bed was a little too soft but that's just personal taste. Staff were very friendly and helpful with information and booking taxis etc.... We used the bar once or twice but did not try the breakfast as we thought £9.95 was a little steep and there were a few other places just round the corner that were serving breakfast at a much cheaper price. Wouldn't hesitate in booking here again though if we revisited Edinburgh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fife Scotland

nice hotel convenient for center

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The size was good and it had a bar,the staff were friendly it was in a good location.it had everything you could want for a short break on a budget.
Cons: This hotel has no parking so you would have to book parking or use park and ride.
Location: at Haymarket not far to the main attractions, walking , tram or bus.Plenty of places nearby to eat and drink.convenient for Murryfield sport stadium .
my sister was given a room they said was a double,but it was very small, the bed a small double,shower room very small ,but the staff were reasonable and she was given a larger room with a broken shower,so used the shower in the other room.She said she would go back to this hotel as long as she was sure the room size was good and the showere worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but difficult parking

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The Piries Hotel has clean and comfortable rooms, although it is a bit of a maze and can be awkward to navigate with children and bags. The hotel is reasonably convenient for Edinburgh city centre, but parking near the hotel is difficult and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Ideal one night stopover

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: all of the above
Cons: Bed was a little soft for my liking. my room was a small double - too small for comfort had there been two of us.
Location: everything that central edinburgh has to offer though it isnt in the heart of the social /shopping area(George Street)
All I needed was a hotel near haymarket station - I was travelling through for a dinner and returning the next morning. this was ideal, clean, comfortable and good value. I didnt use the public areas but they looked clean and with a nice enough residents bar had you wanted a nightcap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Leuk hotel,

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Gemoedelijke sfeer. Keurig verzorgde kamers
Location: ongeveer 30 minuten lopen naar de oude stad. busverbindingen op 3 minuten loopafstand
leuk hotel, 20 minuten lopen van de oude stad. vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com