Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heatherfrom Guelph

excellent breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here before and after a tour of Scotland My first stay I was given an upgrade superb view of Arthur's Seat from my window the second time, the room was as booked - no TV or phone but adequate. The breakfast - buffet style has everything you could possibly imagine haggis , gluten free etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elisabetfrom Stockholm

Billigt o bra!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt som ett tillfälligt ställe. Sängarna va lite omysiga och mjuka men det va ett bra ställe för övrigt för enstaka dagar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlesfrom Hay on Wye

Fabulous value

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was awesome. An efficient well oiled machine runs this place. Many hotels could learn a lesson here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Orlando, Florida USA

I'd rather slit my throat, then stay there again !

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

大学構内の割安ゲストハウス

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: 朝食のバフェイ
Cons: トイレのフラッシングしにくい。
Location: エジンバラ城、国立美術館など観光名所にバスで簡単にアクセスできる。
8月のエジンバラはホテルが最高に高いがこのゲストハウスはその中では割安。大学寮の宿泊施設なので簡素だが清潔で、シャワールーム、トイレは室内にあるので安心した。静かで美しい校内の環境も魅力。朝食は大学のキャフェテリアで、アツアツのホットミールからフルーツまで驚くほど豊富な種類が提供されていて、気を使わずにいくらでも食べられるのが嬉しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pollock Halls is ideal for a solo traveller

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pollock Halls is a great place to stay as a solo traveller. I really enjoyed the campus environment, the clean and comfortable residence, the nearby cafeteria and bar, and the location near Arthur's Seat. Staff at reception were very helpful and efficient, and booked a day tour for me that was excellent. All in all my short trip to Scotland was a very good experience. I would highly recommend Pollock Halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Pollock Halls

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice stay, rooms well looked after, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Breuberg, Hessen

Absolut in Ordnung!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis! Für Städtereisende mit einfachem Anspruch absolut geeignet.
Location: Die PollockHalls liegen direkt am Park rund um den Arthurs Seat. Zu Fuß in die Stadt haben wir ca. 15 Minuten gebraucht.
Wenn man bedenkt, dass es ein Studentenwohnheim ist, gibt es da nix zu meckern. Wer nur eine gute und günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeit sucht und viel in der Stadt unterwegs sein will, ist hier definitiv richtig. Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis finde ich top! Das Zimmer war einfach, aber sauber. Duschem Bad und Toilette im Flur. Ein wenig verwohnt, aber in Ordnung. Ich habe in Hotels schon schlechter gewohnt! Das Frühstück war top. Nochmal, wir reden von einer Uni und dem Frühstück in einer Mensa! Das Geschirr war sehr einfach, viel Plastik, aber die Auswahl war top. Es gab die typisch britischen Sachen (BlackPudding, Rührei, Würstchen, Bohnen, usw.), drei verschiedene Müsli, zwei verschiedene Joghurt, dazu noch Obst, zwei verschiedene Brötchen, Croissants, Toast, frisches Obst, ab und an Muffins, verschiedene Kaffeevarianten, Milch, natürlich Tee und vieles mehr. wer da nix findet, sollte nicht verreisen. Neben der Mensa war ne Art Bar/Pub. Abends konnte man also auch vor Ort ein Bier trinken. Kann natürlich nciht mit den Pubs in der Stadt mit. Aber immerhin etwas für Fusslahme. Das Personal besteht, meines Erachtens, überwiegend aus Studenten. Wir wurden freundlich empfangen und wenn wir Fragen oder Anliegen hatten, ebenso freundlich und zuvorkommend bedient. Was will man mehr?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com