Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ARSfrom Brooklyn, NY

A Luxurious Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We knew the Prestonfield House would be quite glamorous given the pictures, but when we arrived we were informed that we were receiving an upgrade. Living in a small apartment in Brooklyn with one bathroom, an upgrade that gave us a sitting room and a second bathroom was almost too much to believe. Each room was spectacularly appointed. The service was top-notch, the food was magnificent, and my only regret was that we could not stay longer. The hotel is in a more residential part of the city, so if you don't rent a car or want to pay for taxis, it isn't the right place for you, but treat yourself to a taxi or two and stay at the Prestonfield. You won't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Another reason that makes Edinburgh wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was outstanding. My wife was so taken with the charm of the staff. Stewart, Sam and especially Stephen.
Location: Play golf next door, exquisite grounds
Breakfasts were particularly special . The hotel my wife says is eye candy. A wonderful retreat in a special city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cathyfrom Paris

Excellent rapport qualité prix pour un séjour luxe

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre de style "grand siècle" très agréable même si les fenêtres sont un peu petites (et donc ambiance un peu sombre dans la chambre, mais très romantique). Déco recherchée et originale. Dîner très agréable et service impeccable. Très beau parc à l'anglaise avec paons, écureuils, jeu de croquet, golf... le tout niché d'une manière assez étonnante dans un quartier résidentiel de la banlieue d'Edimbourgh. Un gros coup de coeur !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Comfort & Timeless Elegance In A Beautiful Setting

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The wonderful welcoming feel was a bonus for me.
Location: There's a golf course right there by the hotel, the grounds are lovely to wander round & in town shopping and tourist attractions are not far away.
I only had a two night stay but wish I'd had time to stay longer, more of a historic country house ambience and elegance than more modern hotels which for me added to it's charm. The staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble for them. I had a double room which was sumptuously furnished with lovely antique furniture a refreshing change from the usual clinical image you find in top 'luxury' hotel chains & I've stayed in lots all over the world. The setting is superb, giving the feel of being in the middle of the country whilst having the convenience of being only a short distance from the centre of town. The proverbial hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillyfrom Peterhead

Fantastic stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was gorgeous, with a nice comfy bed. We enjoyed our evening meal in Rhubarb. And breakfast was delicious. The gardens with the peacocks is very pleasant, and we had a couple of g&t sat outside as the weather was fine. The staff are super friendly, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marina

Luxury hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Great authentic feel of Scotland!! Great hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelafrom USA

Lived up to the hype

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read other reviews of this hotel and had extremely high expectations going into my stay. They did not disappoint. Every positive word I read about the Prestonfield House was true. What a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sallyfrom London

Excellent as always

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
As usual everything about our stay at Prestonfield was perfect. The staff are very friendly, the rooms and food were great and the grounds are stunning. Highly recommended.