Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast. Lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly, great location, fantastic breakfast. Really close to Edinburgh, you could take the bus but we just walked. Only took 20min to casually walk right into town. Comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great welcome and super breakfast!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, welcome
Cons: Room didnt have an en suite bathroom
Stayed at this hotel for 1 night (Saturday). Very warm welcome received. Told instantly everything we needed to know. Felt location was slightly further out of the city centre than we thought but that didnt cause too many problems. Taxi on the weekends ranged from £7.00 to £11.00 depending on the traffic at the time of day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan and angela from lancashire

hotel in good location for city

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: full of character
Cons: needs new bathrobes
Location: ideal location for city centre
very pleasant owners and staff, breakfast well presented and top quality food, no complaints at all. the en-suite rooms were not available when we booked so we had to share the bathroom with another room, but this didn't cause any problems we would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Guest House close to bus service to town

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay Colin and Trina very welcoming and friendly good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Manchester, UK

Great breakfast and welcoming owners.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Colin and Trina know how to run a B&B and do it extremely well. Breakfast was great. The rooms and beds were huge.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: 20 minute walk from the Royal Mile (centre of Edinburgh) 8-10 minutes on the bus £6 from the centre in a taxi. Pandas, Castles and Camera Obscura.
My boyfriend and I spent three nights here over the bank holiday weekend and we loved it. Our train was delayed into Edinburgh so I phoned Colin to say that we were going to arrive late and his words to me were "That's fine, relax, it's your weekend off", what a perfect answer. Colin knows that people are here to relax and enjoy the city and he does everything to make sure you do! On arrival we got the room and front door keys and were given a map and an entire overview of Edinburgh. We were told the areas to go to, which buses to take, where to get off, local land marks and attractions. In 10 minutes I felt like I already knew the city! The room was huge (it had space for five people), light, warm and the beds were really big and comfy. The bathroom for our bedroom wasn't en suit but that wasn't an issue at all. You get to choose what you want for breakfast from continental to full English including haggis (either as part of it or just to try) so we both tried it with breakfast. The hotel was about a 20 minute walk from the centre of Edinburgh or 8-10 minutes on the bus. It is right next to Arthur's seat (we could see it from our bedroom window!) which was great as a morning walk before heading down the other side into the centre of town. Overall our stay was just perfect. Colin and Trina run a fantastic B&B and we will definitely be staying with them again when we come back to Edinburgh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lim SY from Singapore

Convenient room

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access to city. Helpful host. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan & Susan from Perth, Australia

A good place to stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Colin's & Trina's B&B. What was really impressive was how much Colin cared about our visit to Edinburgh - he is passionate about his city and Scotland. I'm also thankful to Colin for introducing me to haggis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bianca from Portsmouth

Best Breakfast Ever!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights and had the haggis/egg/potato-cake breakfast both mornings and I have never had a better breakfast! Really awesome chef! Apart from that the building was lovely with high ceilings and original features. Only slightly bad thing I could say was that the duvet covers were a little dated but that was such a minor thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan G from Scotland

Great Service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A more helpful and considerate host I think you would be hard pushed to find. Don't miss staying here, well worth it.