Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Free and delicious breakfast.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Overall great experience. A bit far to the city center cuz u need to take the bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from london

Great value for money

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We enjoyed staying in this nice and friendly guest house. It is situated close to the city centre with good transport links. The room was spacious with high ceiling and big windows. Breakfast was good as well. Many thanks to Colin who has made this stay special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Migster56 from Sunny Scunny

Just about right

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy. Not too far away from central Edinburgh
Location: Lovely meal at the Salisbury hotel/pub
Spent 2 nights at the hotel, after calling the hotel the day before our stay Colin prepared our room early for us to deposit our baggage, gave us all the information required for our stay and sorted our breakfast menus out. The room was big with large television on the wall tea/coffee and biscuits all available. Breakfasts were good, room was tidied and fresh provisions put out. Over the 2 days we had an enjoyable stay and it was just about within reach of central Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian from Cardiff

Home away from home!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Cozy and comfortable room. Breakfast.
Guesthouse owner makes us feel at home and he makes great breakfast! Will definitely stay in this guesthouse again during my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Feltwell, UK

Lovely Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The aesthetics of the hotel were amazing. simply gorgeous! The Owners were so friendly and accommodating, even the maid was friendly!
Cons: The mattresses, but that's not their fault...its a British thing (we are american)
Location: It is located not too far from city center and Edinburgh Castle. There is an old railway called The "Innocent" Railway that is worth a walk.
This is a beautiful Victorian semi detached house owned by lovely people. in the morning they will cook you breakfast according to what you want, included if you pick that option. The B&B is not far from everything and the scenery around it is beautiful! There is a small garden in front that wraps around the side that is very pretty even in winter! The beds are traditional English beds (springy boards lol) but the bedding was clean and fresh and fluffy! The room was clean ( i check for bugs and didn't find any) The Bathroom was clean as well and well stocked with toiletries. The maid brought us fresh towels every day (we stayed two nights). Overall a great experience and we would stop there again! Excellent value!
3 out of 5
by Holiday Couple. from Australia

Basic with a nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: A thorough clean.
Location: If you just need a place to sleep, with a decent breakfast, which is not too far from the city, this should suit.
We thought we had booked an en-suite room only to find we had a shared bathroom. Parking is only available for one (or two very small) cars, otherwise it is street parking if you are lucky. The rooms are very tired and poorly decorated with only very basic facilities. Our room was only surface clean. The shared bathroom has a high frosted or opaque window with a couple of clear panels. There was no blind for privacy. With the light on at night, occupants were clearly visible from the street below. (We checked) However the owner is very friendly and helpful and cooks a lovely breakfast.The breakfast was the highlight of our two night stay. We did think it was strange when the owner appeared in his underwear early one morning when we were on our way out for a walk! You get what you pay for. This is a cheap guesthouse so it should be expected. Our disappointment was probably heightened as we had just come from a superb B&B the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Ireland

Delicious breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The high ceilings, breakfast, helpful owner.
Cons: The mattress and pillows - could be more comfortable. I found the pillows too thin. But I still had a great sleep. (:
Location: The guest house is near a bus stop which brings you to the city. It is in a residential area. We walked to the city through a lovely park.
We stayed for two nights, in a double en-suite room on the first floor. The room was clean, warm and spacious. The owner gave us lots of tips about sight-seeing and where to eat. The breakfast was amazing. A nice touch was that biscuits were provided with tea and coffee in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B & B with parking, near city centre.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, parking, convenient location, warm welcome.
We arrived quite late and were met with an warm welcome. The room was comfortable and well equipped, and the bed was enormous! We did not have en-suite but this was not a problem as the bathroom was close by; a nice touch was the dressing gown which was provided in the room. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide range of options. Priestville Guest House is quite near the city centre, near a bus route, and with parking available, which made our trip to Edinburgh very easy. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good B&B

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice little B&B and good overall experience. The owners are very friendly and informative - lots of useful information on things to do and how to get around the city. Very good breakfast, a good amount of choice - set us up well for a long day of walking round the city sightseeing! Rooms are a little old fashioned, but have everything we needed - TV, hairdryer etc.. B&B is a little bit out of the city centre - close to Arthurs seat which we liked - and a 30 minute walk or regular buses make it easy to get into the city centre.