Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Good value but tired decor and carpets

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Good value. Very central . Shirt walk from train station . Car park 8 minutes away and cost of £10 for 24 hours !
Cons: Cleanliness in bathroom and shower . Carpets cakes de or replaced. Smell of food and cooking in apartment ! Mattress and pillows changed
Location: Great location . A rod the tiad fir St James centre shopping .restaurant and bars 2 minutes away .
The apartment was clean and had 3 double bedrooms , kitchen , living room and 2 bathrooms ! The shower and bath screen needed cleaned . Carpets were badly stained and dirty . Mattress was hard and pillows too hard . Kitchen was well equipped . We asked for the wifi code and never received it and aoartment didn't have a phone ! We were told that the line was faulty and receptionist would provide us with a phone but none appeared ! Noisy party going on all night nearby !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fife

Great, central suite,perfect for after a night out

Posted Dec 13, 2014
When we arrived, we were greeted by probably the friendliest receptionest I've met. She had a laugh with us while telling us about the place. The room was stunning. 6 of us stayed in a 3 bed appartment after a Christmas night out in the capital. The room was better than we could have wished for. At only £17 per head, it was unreal. Although we were probably overly rowdy, we had no complaints or warnings from staff which was ideal. The check out was swift and I would definitely recommend these suites to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
....Good Best which I have experieced. How to say...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Good location for the centre of Edinburgh

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location: Staff:
Location: Ideally placed for shopping and site seeing in Edinburgh.
I received a warm friendly welcome and the apartment was well fitted out. The kitchen was fine for preparing simple meals. The apartments are very close to Waverly railway station. Despite being near a busy road the apartment was very quiet. There is no parking at the apartment but whilst speaking to the staff I discovered that they can get discount at a nearby car park at a rate for £5 per day, which for Edinburgh is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's, Canada

Home away from home in the heart of Edinburgh

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. Besides the fantastic location and friendly and accommodating staff, my suite was clean and stylishly appointed. I felt like I was in my own apartment, not in a hotel room! After having been on the road for 2 weeks previously, it was wonderful to have access to a full kitchen and washing machine. The free Wifi was also appreciated. No complaints at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebastian , fl

Nice hotel in the center of city.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower fixtures.
Location: The train station is just about a block away. Bus tours just a few feet away.
This hotel is convient to everything in Edenburgh. Great resturants all over the place. The people that run it couldn't be nicer. Everything was in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonfrom USA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great if you're staying in Edinburgh for several nights, but for one or two night stays - you may want to think about a hotel with amenities. The check-in area is cramped and not very welcoming, and there is no main lobby. However, the room is very large and tastefully decorated. Beautiful bathroom, nice furnishings and "kitchen" with small fridge, appliances and everything you need if you want to eat in. The best thing about this property is the location. Walking distance to everywhere makes it worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carothorntonfrom dublin

Great experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I visited in Sept 2014 and were me by the very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was located in the ground floor of the hotel but what a view from Edinburghs many level buildings in the valley. Right next to the train station so the announcements can be heard but not so loudly as to waken us. The accommodation itself was fanatically self serviced in our studio apartment. Loved lying on a couch watching TV rather then in the bed. Great experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marafrom Sjp

Excelente

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfeito,o unico senao e a internet que cai varias vezes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

We didn't want to leave!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Amazing apartment! 4 of us stayed here last weekend and couldn't have been happier with the apartment. It was very clean and we had more space than we needed! Staff were lovely and we had amazing views of Edinburgh and the end of festival fireworks from the rooftop terrace. Would definitely stay here again!