Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastian , fl

Nice hotel in the center of city.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower fixtures.
Location: The train station is just about a block away. Bus tours just a few feet away.
This hotel is convient to everything in Edenburgh. Great resturants all over the place. The people that run it couldn't be nicer. Everything was in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

We didn't want to leave!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Amazing apartment! 4 of us stayed here last weekend and couldn't have been happier with the apartment. It was very clean and we had more space than we needed! Staff were lovely and we had amazing views of Edinburgh and the end of festival fireworks from the rooftop terrace. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very well located but nothing else

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I have been in 2 star hotel that's offer much better service and quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartments central to main attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean, spacious apartments with all mod cons, very pleasant stay, helpful, attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2014
It was a decent hotel not far from restaurants and sites. The beds were small, but the bathroom was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Aberdeen

Great location but hotel looks tired.

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and good prices, unfortunately the hotel is past its best and some areas need attention. First impression of the hotel is great but on closer inspection you can see mould in the shower area and worn out furniture in the living room. This was my second stay withing a year and will definitely return but small things make a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lonia47 from USA

Excellent after long trip!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located on the beaten path, but at the end so it feels more secluded. Super close to the Waverly train station, super close to Rabbie's tours departure point, right next to a bunch of monuments on the hill, and across the street from an excellent restaurant called Howie's. Value and location for the money, this is the best you will find in the new town side. The hotel was being repainted/redecorated while we were there, so there were some workman's things left out so that's why I marked it 4 and not 5. The corridors are tight, the door to the apartment is very heavy and very loud. Be careful when you close it after 10pm to be polite to your neighbors. I love the en suite washer/dryer combo, especially after 3 days of trekking around Glasgow before. As other reviewers have mentioned, it takes forever for the clothes to dry, but that is true of every washer/dryer combo unit out there no matter what country it's in. Use your heated towel racks... That's pretty much what they're for. The bedroom nook is cozy and private. The kitchen works great, nice stovetop range (hob) and microwave. The apartment provides silverware for two people. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Meals from Gold Coast Australia

Very helpful

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, we had a huge 3 bedroom apartment, it is an older building but the apartment was good, very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bert from Dorset

Well appointed apartment in a central location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very quiet despite its city centre location, a real bonus for us.
Cons: The only improvement we could suggest would be to provide enough armchair seating in the lounge for 6 people as this was a 3 bedroom apartment.
Location: Close to the main line railway & all city centre attractions.
Clean and comfortable apartment. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A great place due to its location for exploring the city on foot.