Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 5

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nice hotel with polite staffs. The only disadvantage was that our room did not have closet inside the room .good location...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JCfrom SG

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location with close proximity to places of interest and shops. Hotel staff were very helpful and breakfast was good. Family room at basement floor for 4 was too small for comfort especially when staying in for a few nights. Queen size bed was smaller than usual with mattresses and pillows that were far too soft and used. Could not believe that single bed was actually a foldable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julio Mastrogiacomofrom London

Friendly, helpful service

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, good size rooms, good food and easy access to sites of interest. Overall very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelafrom Rome

Lovely conveniently located guest house

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Lovely refurbished rooms, comfortable bed, impeccable bathroom, tea & coffee with biscuits in room. Good breakfast: buffet and cooked. Great location!
Cons: Due to central location, parking is very expensive - be warned if you are travelling by car!
Location: Everything - all the main sights and shops etc are within walking distance
We spent our first night Scotland in Queens Guest House and it was an great start to an enjoyable holiday. Queens is in an excellent city centre location, near all sights, shops, bars and restaurants. We had a lovely meal in a nearby pub which was recommended by hotel staff: The Standing Order which was frequented by locals and tourists alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice guest house in great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Location: Edinburgh Castle & great shopping nearby.
Very comfortable accommodation in great location close to shops and key attractions. We would definitely stay again however please note no lift on premises so need to manage your luggage up / down stairs and no designated parking so will need to ensure you have plenty of change!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by martinfrom galway

great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great the room was so nice and big and everyone who worked there was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FABfrom England

Nice guest house in the centre of town

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the centre of town, yet on a quiet street
Cons: With the guest house nothing really. The outside door which is shut at 11 pm and then the inner door, so it secure. Street lighting could be better.
Location: Princes street is the next street down and you can walked from there to the castle. There is a museum, Waveley station, restaurants, shops.
We were welcome upon arrival and shown to our room promptly. The family is spacious enough for 4 adults. The wet room is a bit cosy but it fit for the purpose although some towel rails will be a welcome addition. The underfloor heating was very nice particularly in the middle of the night. Although the guest house is on a busy street, it was very quiet and really 5 minutes away from any restaurant. We had booked to one of our favourite restaurant just 5 minutes around the corner. On departure we left our room in the dining room which is locked after 10 am. The staff is very nice and very chirpy in the morning and the duties manager was very helpful when someone (husband) could not find his charger for his phone on our return. She helps us searched the room but with no avail but she did say she will checked with the cleaning manager and she did. Got an email from her today and it had been found. The charger will be sent to us this week. Full Scottish breakfast is very nice with a selection of various cereals, fruits, yogurts to start with including porridge (on demand) and kippers as well. We will be visiting Edinburgh again as our son has 3 more years at uni so we will be using them again. Overall very enjoyable!