Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable stay, if a bit out of the way.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly hosts, smiling doggies.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way from Edinburgh. There are a couple of small towns nearby which offer food/pubs.
This B&B was a bit tough to find. The Google GPS coordinates put me on the opposite side of the farm, and I had to drive back into town to get cell phone coverage & use it's navigation since the Garmin couldn't find Redshill by name. Once found, it was a nice cozy stay. Rooms are no frills, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very nice, had a pleasant time chatting to other guests over flavorful Scottish fare. Quite by accident, I opened the kitchen door and let the two black labs out into the garden. While I was very apologetic (it wasn't purpose, I promise!), I was very happy to meet the pooches, who were both extremely sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything..beautiful room..crisp linen, quality towels..delicious breakfast and delightful hosts
Cons: Nothing..delighted with all of it
Location: It is out in the countryside, close to the little village of Gifford so more suitable for folk who want a restful break away from the rat race!
We arrived in shocking weather to be warmly greeted with a cup of tea and shortbread which was an excellent start. Our room was beautiful..and so was the guest lounge and the dining room. Our hosts were delightful..lots of little extras which made our stay even more special. This Bed and Breakfast is out in the country which also makes it quiet, peaceful and once the weather improved has fabulous scenery..we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and wished we could have stayed longer than the one night. I have no hesitation in recommending it to others....and it was all capped off with a delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place close to Edinburgh

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, the surroundings, the kind owners, the amazing breakfast. To visit Edinburgh we drove to the nearest Park & Ride and took the bus
Cons: Space. We did not have sufficient room to open our luggage and take our stuff during our short stay
Location: Location is very nice for people who enjoy the outdoors and tranquility. We had dinner at the nearest town and it was nice too.
It was a bit hard to find, but thanks to GPS we got there. Very peaceful and elegant. Very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mr marshall from wales

fantastic b&b

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice b&b in a lovely location. The owners were accommodating and friendly. Everything was extremely clean and tidy. Room was nice and had a dvd player with a selection of dvds available, this kept my daughter entertained. The room did not have a bath which was a bit of problem as my daughter is still a bit young to use a shower, the shower was very good though, I was quite happy. Breakfast was made to order and was very good, a continental breakfast buffet was available too. Overall a lovely place to stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snparish

Our favorite night of the trip

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: We got a feel for the countryside as well as a terrific night's sleep and a true Scottish breakfast.
Cons: It was farther out than we realized, but due to an enormous rugby match in Edinburgh we had to go far afield. This really is in a field! Perfect!
Our experience at Redshill was our favorite night of the trip. What we needed for our first night away was rest and comfort. We got both and more! Jill and Ian we wonderful, and we talked about renovating the property while we petted the dogs! Stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, welcoming and lovely food.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Furnishing tasteful and clean, modern and well supplied with everything we needed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Up a lane but easy to find. Small town with pubs and necessary shops, not too far away from rail link to Edinburgh.
Arrived in very stormy weather at night time, but made very comfortable and everything done to make us welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from California

Perfect For What We Wanted

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted a small, intimate, bed and breakfast in the country. It was everything we were looking for. Very tastefully decorated and super comfy. The breakfasts were delicious, the owners were lovely, friendly people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M & R from Canada

comfortable country visit

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Quiet comfortable surroundings with every effort made by our host to fill our needs. Rooms are small but there is a lounge available for your use. Breakfast tasty and served hot in a comfortable dining room. Slightly off the beaten track but that added to the holiday for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from San Antonio, Texas, USA

This one is special!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is excellent - accommodation, services, people & just wait until you have breakfast (made to order)! Great value & owners very helpful.