Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington, nc

Fabulous hosts! Very fine couple and a fine place

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Extremely fine place! Great people! A lovely visit. Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted May 29, 2015
It was in a great location, the breakfast was amazing and the owners were lovely. Will definitely come back and stay here, as well as recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Pinjarra

Very inviting

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hosts were very welcoming and made sure we were well looked after and the breakfast was so filling and delicious and we were also very lucky to have some reindeers staying there as well and we got to help exercise them which was heaps of fun and it started to snow which just felt like Xmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Kjempedeilig ferieuke på landet.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything -.Likte alt ved dette hotellet. Super frokost. De som eide stedet var kjempehyggelige!! Deilig med stillheten.
Cons: Absolutt ingen ting. Dette var et deilig sted. Anbefales!!!!!!!
Stedet ligger deilig til på landet, ved en liten landsby som heter Gifford. Det er nok smartest å ha leiebil når man skal være der. Vi hadde ikke det, så vi fikk god og mye mosjon. Vertskapet var super hyggelige og veldig hjelpsomme. Vi spiste fantastisk frokost hver dag. På frokost buffeen var det masse godsaker for enhver smak. Vi fikk utlevert en meny hvor man kunne krysse av for hva man ville spise til frokost. Hver ettermiddag da vi kom tilbake, var rommet og badet rent og ryddig. Fint rom med separat dusj. Gode senger!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable stay, if a bit out of the way.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly hosts, smiling doggies.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way from Edinburgh. There are a couple of small towns nearby which offer food/pubs.
This B&B was a bit tough to find. The Google GPS coordinates put me on the opposite side of the farm, and I had to drive back into town to get cell phone coverage & use it's navigation since the Garmin couldn't find Redshill by name. Once found, it was a nice cozy stay. Rooms are no frills, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very nice, had a pleasant time chatting to other guests over flavorful Scottish fare. Quite by accident, I opened the kitchen door and let the two black labs out into the garden. While I was very apologetic (it wasn't purpose, I promise!), I was very happy to meet the pooches, who were both extremely sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by matthew from australia

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was just fantastic, the friendliness from the owners was great. Good breakfast and nice size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Bury St Edmunds

As good as a B&B can get

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
This is a barn conversion on a working farm, really high quality, hosts are probably the most welcoming I have come across, the sort of place that I really wasted on a one day business trip. Lovely garden area to sit out if it was nice, rooms nice but not huge, breakfast might have gone to #1 on my list, there was a large plate of strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and back cherries, all really fresh and nicely presented, definitely the best thing I have had for a breakfast. Less that 15 minutes drive to Haddington which a nice for evening meals out. Very impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything..beautiful room..crisp linen, quality towels..delicious breakfast and delightful hosts
Cons: Nothing..delighted with all of it
Location: It is out in the countryside, close to the little village of Gifford so more suitable for folk who want a restful break away from the rat race!
We arrived in shocking weather to be warmly greeted with a cup of tea and shortbread which was an excellent start. Our room was beautiful..and so was the guest lounge and the dining room. Our hosts were delightful..lots of little extras which made our stay even more special. This Bed and Breakfast is out in the country which also makes it quiet, peaceful and once the weather improved has fabulous scenery..we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and wished we could have stayed longer than the one night. I have no hesitation in recommending it to others....and it was all capped off with a delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place close to Edinburgh

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, the surroundings, the kind owners, the amazing breakfast. To visit Edinburgh we drove to the nearest Park & Ride and took the bus
Cons: Space. We did not have sufficient room to open our luggage and take our stuff during our short stay
Location: Location is very nice for people who enjoy the outdoors and tranquility. We had dinner at the nearest town and it was nice too.
It was a bit hard to find, but thanks to GPS we got there. Very peaceful and elegant. Very good value