Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to major attraction

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Room maybe noisy due to construction works nearby. Also, there were minor noises at wee hours due to public movement (not too sure if anything can be done by the hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

moderno e confortevole hotel in zona universitaria

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: locazione e arredamento e angolo cucina attrezzato
l hotel,situato nella old town, è una moderna costruzione con camere ampie e confortevoli, arredamento moderno e colazione ricca e abbondante. Il personale gentile e disponibile riflette pienamente il carattere gioviale e ospitale dello spirito scozese
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great FREE breakfast. Let us check in early. Room are large.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Really good hotel, and the staff where very good.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Had a very good stay at this hotel. Good location. The staff where very helpfull. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the city center

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: the staff is very kind.
Cons: the breakfast area.
It is a nice hotel, modern and close to the center of the city. A little bit difficult to fond it by walk the first time to go in. The breakfast place is too small. Nevertheless I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom danmark

Rolige omgivelser

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Der var meget luft omkring en.
Cons: Det vil være en god ide med varme i badeværelset gulvet.
Location: Der er for mange at skrive om. Vi var særdeles heldige da vores søn studerer i Edinburgh og derfor kendte området særdeles godt.
Skøn beliggenhed tæt på det hele og så alligevel rolige omgivelser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Nice hotel in safe university grounds.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient for city centre and entertainments
Cons: An operating lift would have helped.
Location: Greyfriars Cemetery and Bobby handy. National Museum of Scotland close.
The hotel stay was good. It is close to the Royal Mile and Edinburgh city centre. Only one slight problem. No lift and our room was on the 5th floor. We were offered the use of the service lift but this required phoning reception. We used the stairs. Breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Great staff, but some watch outs

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Ask for a room that does not have an adjoining door - no soundproofing. Heard every conversation from next store and then some. Hotel is also about 2 blocks off the main drag with little lighting and low traffic. As a woman traveling alone, was not comfortable walking back later at night by myself. However, the pluses were a great staff, strong shower and comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice hotel, quiet location, comfortable room and bed. Lovely complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
we enjoyed our stay staff were very friendly and helpful room was lovely and we both enjoyed breakfast with a good choice on offer. we will stay there on our next visit to edinburgh