Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Super nice hotel in new town, was a block away tow

Posted Sep 10, 2014
New hotel, great hot breakfast which is included, helpful staff, good location & great amenities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Home from home

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Modern, fresh rooms with kitchenettes
Cons: Would love the option of a room with a bath
Location: Beautiful location - a minute from the Meadows and five minutes from Greyfriar's Churchyard / the National Museum.
A fresh and comfortable hotel, with the very welcome addition of fully-equipped kitchenettes in the room. With nice-sized rooms and lovely staff, you can really make yourself at home. The only thing missing for me is a bath - but this is more than made up for by the excellent walk-in power shower. Add to that the wonderful location, right by the Meadows, and it's a real winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Very smart hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Staff are extremely polite and hotel is very clean and modern, 10 minute walk to Princess street for shopping and restraunts,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent apartment/hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great location, clean and spacious apartment. Friendly and helpful staff and good buffet choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel - courteous and helpful staff. Wonderful location for site seeing
Hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Centrally located so you can walk to all the major sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Big rooms. Very clean. Lovely shower. Kitchen included. Lovely breakfast
Cons: No airconditioning
The rooms were very big, comfortable and clean. Big powerful shower. The breakfast was delicious and it was nice to have a kitchen facilities with kettle and fridge. I would highly recommend staying here. The staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Great hotel within walking distance to the castle

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly and knowledgable front desk staff especially Paul. Comfortable beds and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Who would've thought??

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Exceptional staff--they were available at all times to answer questions, serve us food/drink, and help us navigate the city and points beyond.
Cons: Because we had a corner room, the open windows allowed a breeze, but my sister wasn't so lucky. Their room was stuffy and warm despite two fans.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the famous Royal Mile with restaurants, coffee shops, a grocery store, the pubs, and buses easily available.
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel from the excellent facilities to the fabulous breakfast and late night cookies, with which we finished each evening with a coffee/whiskey. We chose the hotel randomly based on its location and the reviews of others. We (my husband, sister, and brother-in-law) were pleasantly pleased. The rooms are decorated Ikea style, modern and functional. I want to point out that the shower was spacious, and the windows opened to let in the cool summer morning air. Thoughtfully the closet was equipped with shelves and drawers so it was easy to unpack and organize. Although we didn't use it, there's a fully furnished efficiency kitchen. The hotel staff is so welcoming that they created an environment of hospitality at all times, which explains the popularity of the lobby where guests wanted to hang out, use the computers, eat, drink and chat. This hotel truly enhanced our visit to a wonderful, welcoming city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel and service

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast and accommodations
Cons: Our room could have been better ventilated. The fans were of no help.
Location: Good location
The only negative was that the room did not have air conditioning and was very muggy the entire time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton UK

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Size of living area, Great layout, Appliances included in room to make stay better. Bed was great nice sleep no complaints
Cons: Views overlooking other rooms
Location: Walk to center, Castle, Restaurants and night life
We found the hotel in great location easy access and transport to and from attractions. Wide range of customers staying at hotel from across world. Friendly staff made stay even better.