Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacquelinefrom Toronto

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations. Loved the fact we could cook our own meals. Clean, central, andcomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, very quiet with full kitchen and stuff. Perfect for a 3-4 day stay. 5 minutes on foot from all main activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central student style accomodation

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We were only staying one night. It wasn't clear that the room was part of a student complex. The apartment allocated was adequate but very narrow. The bed W's barely a double. There was no view from the window and the curtains didn't function. There was an armchair in the apartment that served no function as it faced in to the small shower room. That said the apartment was clean and tidy and for the price fine for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by KiwiCanadianfrom Ottawa, Canada

Very pleased

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, well-cared for. Front desk very informative.
Location: Easy walking distance to Royal Mile. View of Salisbury crags.
Rooms are recently updated, the design is very compact, a bit like being on a ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irenafrom Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and quality of kitchen and bathroom, but in the bedroom was a step above the head at the celling, you can bump your head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristiefrom MB, Canada

Dorm style apartment

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Great location, about a 10 minute walk to the Waverley station and bus tours. Was great to have a fridge and dishes. Tesco (grocery store) right around the corner and open until 1am. Unfortunately the walls were very thin and could hear conversations in the hall and people are moving around at all times of the of the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefrom Blavkrod

Could not have been better

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the Room 1st Class with everything I needed catered for , I am diabetic so don't need all the fuss of a cooked breakfast or the silly cost of a " Continantal" when a Bowl of Cereal & Cup of Coffee is perfect , as this Room had a kitchenette it was ideal ,the bed was Marshmellow soft and it was very quiet, local Eateries were good ,I prefer to stick with the local speciality ones rather than chain brands and I was spoilt for choice , the location was perfect for me as I was working locally, I will certainly use This Placd again and have already recommended it to friends
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny space, very uncomfortable chairs, which were the only relaxation facility..