Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice apartment style living

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Excellent staff, clean and central location. Rooms a bit small so not for the very tall guest, but for my husband and I who are average height it was quite lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Funktional und gut gelegen

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Gute Lage, geräumiges Appartement, gute Funktionalität, ruhig.
Cons: Die Feueralarmanlage!
Location: Fast zentral, nah an meinem "Arbeitsplatz" Queen's Hall (zu Konzertbesuchen zu empfehlen!), am Festival Theatre, Waverley Station, vielen Buslinien.
Es war mein zweiter Aufenthalt, und wieder genoss ich die gute Lage und die gute Ausstattung. Auch ist das Personal stets freundlich und hilfsbereit. Man muss sich nur darauf einstellen, dass der Feueralarm ab und zu fälschlicherweise losgeht und sämtliche Gäste draußen warten müssen, bis die Feuerwehr die Anlage zur Ruhe bringt. Einen schönen Blick sollte man auch nicht erwarten, aber alles andere war für mich perfekt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ardrossan

2 day stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great apartment. 10 minutes walk to grassmarket and royal mile. Only downside is no on site parking. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Perfect city location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Despite being part of the university accommodation we were highly impressed with the apartment we had. It was in a great location; it only required a ten minute walk to get to most of Edinburghs main attractions. Great facilities and value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst nights sleep ever

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The bed and the bathroom fan
Double bed only accessible from one side other side up against a glass panel with a bulk head just overhead. Had to crawl in and every time you roll over you hit the glass. Small narrow steps up to bedroom so couldn't get a suitcase up had to leave it the hallway. The fan in the bathroom was very loud and stayed on for 15 mins after you turn it off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Affordable and convenient to the University

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely convenient to Edinburgh University and a short walk to the Royal mile. The apartment is on a reserved floor of a student housing building. Although very small, too the point that one always feels just a little cramped, the apartment is well-laid out, with a small kitchen, dining area, and desk (with a tv on the wall) on the lower level, and a comfortable queen size bed on the upper level, with a small armoire with space to hang things and a small safe. The bathroom is nice (though small), and everything is clean. You get a lot for your money. I have stayed here before and will, I am sure, stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a hotel where you are waited on and everything is done, this isnt for you. If you want a comfortable room with full facilities and are happy about being in the same block as very polite University of Edinburgh international students you cant go far wrong. This was great value and very comfortable Would definitely use again when in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by professeur en congrèsfrom France

Agréable et très bien placé

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un lieu confortable, à quelques minutes à pied du Royal Mile, bien équipé, très propre avec un service d'accueil 24/24. Les petits déjeuners sont très bons, variés.