Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the Edinburgh Festival.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Spotlessly clean. Well set up kitchen. Just round the corner from the Pleasance Courtyard so well placed for the Edinburgh Fringe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Excellent central apartment

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Apartments are 10 mins walk from Royal Mile, and rooms are clean and quite spacious. Staff were friendly, outstandingly helpful in finding a room to suit us, and also in providing left luggage on our last day. Rooms have some cooking facilities, which meant we could get our own breakfast and lunch each day. Overall, the apartments met our needs entirely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel well located

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: nice modern apartments close to shops theaters and shops
Cons: one side of the bed was against the wall so it was hard to get in and out of bed
Location: a lot to do in the area lplenty of resturants and pubs a short walk in to town also a lot going on in the area
staff freindly and helpfull the apartment was well equiped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central student style accomodation

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We were only staying one night. It wasn't clear that the room was part of a student complex. The apartment allocated was adequate but very narrow. The bed W's barely a double. There was no view from the window and the curtains didn't function. There was an armchair in the apartment that served no function as it faced in to the small shower room. That said the apartment was clean and tidy and for the price fine for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by KiwiCanadian from Ottawa, Canada

Very pleased

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, well-cared for. Front desk very informative.
Location: Easy walking distance to Royal Mile. View of Salisbury crags.
Rooms are recently updated, the design is very compact, a bit like being on a ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irena from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and quality of kitchen and bathroom, but in the bedroom was a step above the head at the celling, you can bump your head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristie from MB, Canada

Dorm style apartment

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Great location, about a 10 minute walk to the Waverley station and bus tours. Was great to have a fridge and dishes. Tesco (grocery store) right around the corner and open until 1am. Unfortunately the walls were very thin and could hear conversations in the hall and people are moving around at all times of the of the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ste from Blavkrod

Could not have been better

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the Room 1st Class with everything I needed catered for , I am diabetic so don't need all the fuss of a cooked breakfast or the silly cost of a " Continantal" when a Bowl of Cereal & Cup of Coffee is perfect , as this Room had a kitchenette it was ideal ,the bed was Marshmellow soft and it was very quiet, local Eateries were good ,I prefer to stick with the local speciality ones rather than chain brands and I was spoilt for choice , the location was perfect for me as I was working locally, I will certainly use This Placd again and have already recommended it to friends
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny space, very uncomfortable chairs, which were the only relaxation facility..