Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good apartment, great location.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Try to contact face to face with someone in charge.
Location: Awsome and great, you're next to everything.
Almost good, but the "cons", we never could connect internet, broken wifi bundle, and NO HOT WATER AT ALL!! very disappointed after a whole day city tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback on your apartment, I am sorry to hear that you could not access wifi for the duration of your stay also with regards to no hot water did you contact the emergency on call number that would of been sent to you on your confirmation. If you would like to contact me direct regarding your stay please don't hesitate to do so Warm Regards Kimberly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great place to stay. Fantastic location, great facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback, we acknowledge both good and bad feedback and cater to your needs at all time. We are going through a refurbishment at the moment and hope to be finished early next year We hope we will see you again in the near future Kind Regards Kimberly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Su from Suffolk

close to shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: We used it as a base for exploring. Caretaker was helpful.
Cons: Updating
Location: In Edinburgh Old Town with historic places and shops
Rather tired and in need of updating looks like a work in progress.So many beds in rooms difficult to move around them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giff from Saskatchewan

More than a hotel room!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It was large , clean and quite and had more than everything we needed.
Cons: I would mark the buildings better.
Location: It is just a short block off the Royal mile so is real close to many attractions like Edin castle, queens resident, churches, museums, restaur, shoppi
We walked to the apartment from railway station only missed one street sign because it was above arch over the small lane way that led to complex. We received good instructions on retrieving keys but had a little trouble finding building 4 as only 4 was on small door but finally figured it out. When we got in it was very large and clean. Lots of dishes, towels, beds and bathrooms. Had a nice large tv and figured out how to work it quickly. Royal mile is the tourist section of Edinburgh and is a short walk up hill from place but that means it is downhill when coming home from day of touring. All in all it is wonderful apt, in a good location, close to trains but were not bothered by them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Calgary

Huge apartment - excellent location.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location, size, free parking.
Cons: Kitchen essentials, small things in bathroom (towel bars, toilet paper holders). Could use a good carpet cleaning.
Location: Perfect location - 15 min walk down the fun main street to the castle. Good restaurants and shopping.
Loved the location. It was just off the main walking street to the castle. It was large - would sleep 8 - would be a great value for a group. We had 3 people and it was still a decent value. Some suggestions: The kitchen was nice to have but for shorter stays it was useless as it didnt have any basics like cooking oil, salt and pepper etc. These are things you wouldn't go buy just to cook a couple meals and then have to take with you on your travels. Even some cheap instant coffee or tea bags would have been nice. Little updates could have made a huge difference like having toilet paper roll holders, towel bars or hooks and making up all of the beds even though we weren't using them (just looked a bit dingy to have a bare mattress in the room). One day the hot water didnt work so we called the number and someone was there in 15 ins and took care of it - good service. Would stay again if a couple of those small things were added.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice roomy apartment, great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, roomy, nice views, quiet
Cons: Kitchen pots and pans, newer carpet, extra towels and sheets
Self check-in was smooth, had no issues finding the apartment. We were pleasantly surprised that the apartment was bigger than anticipated - 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. The location was perfect - easy walk to most attractions in central edinburgh. Really the only con is the lack of extra towels and bed sheets, kitchen pots were all scratched up, and carpet is old. The pros definitely outweigh the cons, and we feel that we got good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment in the middle of everything.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Mattresses could stand to be replaced.
Location: Royal Mile has all the shops and is close to the Palace and other historical sites.
This place was great. Very roomy and 1/2 block from the Royal Mile, the middle of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Amazing Room but not full service

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this rental. Bedrooms were small but the living room and kitchen were huge. Having 3bathrooms was great also. I wish I knew they didn't have reception or concierge. My bags were lost and the airline needed someone to be there to accept the bags. I had to wait in my room for awhile and didn't have a local number for them to call. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location!