Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice spot

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Looks over park.
Great location, overlooks a park with bus stop nearby and grocery shop within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P Taylor from Mitcham, Surrey.

Quality B&B.

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable spacious room. Within easy reach of central Edinburgh by bus routes 12 or 25, or any bus to bottom of Leith Walk, then 6-7 min walk. Great choice at breakfast. Friendly host & staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice part of Edinburgh.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The high quality staff.
Cons: See my above remarks re the TV set.
Location: Leith has many first class restaurants.
Not that I am brilliant with the media but I could not for the life of me make the television set work. I personally prefer a hotel room TV to have one hand set which is idiot proof. If this is not possible there should at least be clear instructions. I could not find any there. Otherwise our stay was OK . The staff were particularly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from doncaster

excellent breakfast, comfy bed

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, comfy king bed and superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from New Zealand

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well positioned for public transport, excellent breakfast choices, friendly service. Front desk staff were welcoming and accomodating. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davenclare from cotswolds uk

nice family run guest house

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: family run which makes you feel welcome.
Location: located about half way to city and half way to royal yacht Britannia .
staff at this guest house are excellent , rooms are well decorated and clean , breakfast is excellent on par with London hotels we've stayed at .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hazel from London

The photos dont show how nice this place is!

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really lovely room and breakfast was amazing! Only tiny thing was that the bathroom not so good and shower was very weak. Apart form that a lovely guesthouse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrissie from Southern Scotland

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although we arrived early our room was ready and we received the key immediately. We were given all the relevant information required about the hotel, local amenities and bus service. We were shown to our room which was at the back no. 7. The room was a triple room, one double and one single. It was very clean, modern and tidy. The ensuite shower room was also clean and modern. The room was very quiet which was great as I myself find it really difficult to sleep if there is the least bit of noise. The beds were comfortable and the linen immaculate as were the towels. The room amenities could not be faulted, ironing board and iron, iphone charger, clock radio, tv, phone, tea/coffee facilities, safe, hairdryer etc. The breakfast was excellent and the service great. On an evening the small and basic bistro along the road served good food. Taking the bus in to Edinburgh centre was no problem at all, we did not even bother looking at timetables as every time we got to the bus stand, a minutes walk away, it was only a few minutes before a bus came. The same on the return journey. Parking was no problem, even though we parked on the roadside, this was fine and of course free. It was walking distance in to the centre, however, just a tad to far for me. It was also walking distance to the waterside in Leith where there were many more places to eat and drink. We had no problems with our stay and would stay at the Sandaig again if in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

one of the best B&Bs in Edinburgh

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in many B&Bs in Edinburgh (as I frequently visit for work) and this is really one of the best.