Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sheraton hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the room. the service
Cons: doors on the bathroom that can be locked
I stayed there for the bank holiday with my wife. Hotel was brilliant. people work there are friendly and willing to help....room service was outstanding and very fast. We stayed at a king size room. I cannot say more but I would definitely experience another sheraton else where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jan from Melrose

Comfy beds

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were at a show in the Usher Hall so really handy for us just across the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chloe from Leeds

Style, comfort, elegance in a fantastic location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the bed, the d├ęcor, the facilities, the pool, the bar and cocktails and did I mention how good the staff were?
Location: Edinburgh is a fantastic compact city, this hotel enables you to enjoy all of it's beauty without tripping over tourists or overexcited party goers
Our stay in this hotel was exceptional. I know Edinburgh well and wanted to stay slightly outside of the tourist hustle and bustle but close enough to walk wherever we wanted to go in town. I also wanted a hotel with exceptional facilities and a touch of class and I got everything I wanted and more. Every member of staff was exceptional, the room was very comfortable with all the mod cons and wonderful touches with the mood lighting in the bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The pool is fantastic, light streaming through the windows and again fabulous staff making sure the visit was perfect. The bar has fantastic ambiance and cocktails to rival any in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie Paton from Linlithgow

Haste ye back...

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fabulous. Fantastic staff, amazing view. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near main Edinburgh attractions

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We enjoyed an excellent short break, particularly the spa facilities and treatments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Scotland

Fantastic

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everthing could not fault a thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent city centre location for access to the whole of Edinburgh
Would highly recommend this hotel my deal was for a King Castle Club Room - WOW I actually felt a bit embarassed about what I paid to stay - From the reception staff at check in to the Club Lounge staff the customer service is expectional. In the Club Lounge nothing is too much trouble and they make sure your every need is catered for I would definately recoomend the extra you would normally have to pay for this room. I can;t wait to return even if not on a deal as worth every penny for the 1st class service you are given by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirsty from Carlisle

Fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This hotel is absolutely amazing and totally deserves its 5 star rating. I can honestly say for the first time in my life there wasn't one bad thing to be said, the rooms were pure luxury and every member of staff that we encountered was extremely pleasant and polite. The sheraton chain has certainly got my vote and I will be definitely using them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hugh S from Glasgow

Excellent hotel with five star service

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheraton Edinburgh is an Excellent hotel with five start service . The family spent a family weekend there celebrating our daughters birthday at this hotel and spa . Food service accommodation were well above average . All in all a great break at a great hotel .. Hugh S