Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and very friendly.
Very close to attractions in the city. The hotel staff were fantastic and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but pool facilities extra?

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Disappointed with the extra charge for using pool facilities as this is a 5star i would expect this to be inclusive Cocktails and food were of a high standard and waitering staff were suberb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire, uk

Not suitable for the disable people to use the Spa

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Bed very comfy, and clean everywhere.
Cons: Disable Access to be able to use the Spa facilities.
Location: You quite near Castle and shops.
Bed was so comfortable. Lovely outlook. But I could not access the Swimming pool, and Spa. It was very disappointing as my husband and I were looking forward to spending time together there. Staff said only way in the pool was down ladders, no other way to get in and out. So had to stay in my room, husband enjoyed it all. Hotel should make access to pool suitable for everyone. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

A weekend in Edinburgh!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights for wedding Anniversary, I asked the Hotel to arrange flowers for the room at short notice which they did.. Hotel Staff all very good and hotel nice and central, however extras very expensive, food,drink and spa at least a 3rd more than other hotels in area..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Will from Kentucky

Great location; great staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: See above.
Sheraton Grand is in a great location in Edinburgh--within comfortable walking distance of many major sites. The restaurant was very good; the concierge staff were knowledgeable and helpful; the room was above adequate but did have some problems. The telephone was not working for even in-house calls upon arrival. There was also a slight problem with lights (flickering slightly after being turned off); the mood lighting in the bathroom would be better replaced by consistently brighter lighting. Our complaints were minor. The overall experience was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tee from Johannesburg

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Excellent service and friendly staff and hotel is well positioned with lots of restaurants around the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A very convenient location adjacent the EICC

Posted May 22, 2014
Cons: Lower costs
A very modern and comfortable hotel run by extremely professional, polite and friendly staff. A most refreshing experience in this day and age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, with lovely helpful staff.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location, staff and room
Location: Easy walking distance to the shops and old town.
We loved staying here. We couldn't fault anything. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful hotel close to everything!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The modern comfort of the room and the gym/pool facilities.
Cons: More affordable dining options.
Location: Located equal distance from both new and old cities. Quick easy walk to Grassmarket area for bars. 5 minute walk to Edinburgh Castle and Royal Mile.
Beautiful hotel room, comfortable bed, incredible gym facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. All at a relatively affordable price when you look at comparable hotels. Although not on the Royal Mile or Princes Street, it is in an ideal location that allows for walking to most sites within minutes. Would stay at the Sheraton on all return visits!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Modern and Comfortable Hotel with great view

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room and bathroom, great staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: cab ride from city center, but short; could also be a long, but not for elderly or children
Modern and Comfortable, great friendly staff, a bit off of the main action in the city, but still within a decent walking distance or a short cab ride. Bathroom very well designed and opened toward the room - getting natural light. The only negative I would mention - very average breakfast.