Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scl

Excellent Hotel for Congress stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Must offer a good brekfast included in room fare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomintoul, Highlands, Scotland

Sheraton Hotel 6th Sept 2014

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Room layout & locaqtion
Cons: Water pressure in shower and water temperature
Location: Location looking onto castle and great for city centre access
Lovely room and lighting but disappointed in the water pressure in the shower as well as the water temperature and also the tv did not work great to start with so once we called reception and they reset it then all worked well. Bed very comfy, mood lighting very good as well as the room layout and styling. Staff very friendly and prices not too ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stonehaven

Excellent edinburgh hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Room excellent. Quiet. Good location
Cons: Staff efficiency
Good well set out room. Anniversary stay. Compares well with other 5star hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, close to city centre

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Only 2 cups for tea/coffee, and on our return in the evening, beds were turned down but cups, which had been used, weren't swapped for new ones.
Location: Great location, not far to walk for the Fringe festival / centre of the city.
Stay was fine, but the swimming pool was being refurbished which was disappointing. As residents of the hotel, I don't expect to have to pay for parking at the hotel. The staff were excellent, the hotel was in a great location, and the rooms contemporary and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Short stay in Edinburgh

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, modern room, staff friendly
Cons: Water pressure in shower, Minibar not very cold and unclear where to get ice
Location: Walking tour of Edinburgh. Castle very close. EICC very close
Stayed at the Sheraton for a conference. Very close to EICC for conference and central location. All usual amenities present. Room service available 24 hrs. Can't go wrong staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean and very friendly.
Very close to attractions in the city. The hotel staff were fantastic and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but pool facilities extra?

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Disappointed with the extra charge for using pool facilities as this is a 5star i would expect this to be inclusive Cocktails and food were of a high standard and waitering staff were suberb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire, uk

Not suitable for the disable people to use the Spa

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Bed very comfy, and clean everywhere.
Cons: Disable Access to be able to use the Spa facilities.
Location: You quite near Castle and shops.
Bed was so comfortable. Lovely outlook. But I could not access the Swimming pool, and Spa. It was very disappointing as my husband and I were looking forward to spending time together there. Staff said only way in the pool was down ladders, no other way to get in and out. So had to stay in my room, husband enjoyed it all. Hotel should make access to pool suitable for everyone. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

A weekend in Edinburgh!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights for wedding Anniversary, I asked the Hotel to arrange flowers for the room at short notice which they did.. Hotel Staff all very good and hotel nice and central, however extras very expensive, food,drink and spa at least a 3rd more than other hotels in area..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Will from Kentucky

Great location; great staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: See above.
Sheraton Grand is in a great location in Edinburgh--within comfortable walking distance of many major sites. The restaurant was very good; the concierge staff were knowledgeable and helpful; the room was above adequate but did have some problems. The telephone was not working for even in-house calls upon arrival. There was also a slight problem with lights (flickering slightly after being turned off); the mood lighting in the bathroom would be better replaced by consistently brighter lighting. Our complaints were minor. The overall experience was very good.