Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Posted May 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Accommodating in all respects. Would not hesitate to recommend. Excellent location. Warm and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Trouble free, very helpful owner, lovely breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Sunshine in Leith

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Most things including the hostess. Breakfast is a treat.
Cons: It's a guest house in a sandstone building with high ceilings and fixed room sizes. Hence the en-suite with excellent shower is within space available
Location: Leith has good restaurants and Brittania but little else. Do not miss Domenicos. Italian family with superb food and very reasonable, or Roseleaf Pub.
A wee gem of a guest house. Lovely hostess and great value for money. Just back from weekend here, parked car right outside on Friday night and never touched it again until leaving Edinburgh on Sunday evening. The shower was superb for pressure, and the toilet limited for space but not an inconvenience at all. Decor is good and house is very clean, with a lovely breakfast room and lovely and filling breakfast each morning (the homemade pancakes with bacon and maple syrup were a treat). Off main buzz of Edinburgh but short distance on 11 bus from right outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent Hotel and Hosts

Posted Oct 2, 2014
As I've never stayed in a B&B before, I was slightly hesitant to book one for our stay in Edinburgh. Having seen fantastic reviews about the Sheridan B&B, I thought I'd give it a go. The Sheridan is by far, better than any hotel I've stayed at. The room was spacious, clean and really well presented/decorated. The breakfast was all freshly made and tasted really good. The owner, Rowena, was extremely friendly and helpful and it made our stay one to remember. We definitely want to visit Edinburgh again and will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LynnJfrom Colorado Springs

Very nice guest house - highly recommended

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was a joy to stay in! The owners are very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The location was good; not too far out and conveniently on the bus line. Breakfasts were outstanding! Room was comfortable. Bathroom was small and noisy (fan and flushing) but workable and lots of amenities were supplied. Overall, Sheridan House was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel im Herzen von Edinburgh

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Anbindung an die Stadt per Bus / Familiäre Atmosphäre
Cons: Sat TV
Wochenendtrip zum Besuch stattfindender Festivals in Edinburgh. Perfektes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis und super Anbindung in die Stadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B that gives a real Scottish experience.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Edinburgh Castle, The Royal Mile, many, many pubs, shops and sights.
We were met by Tom and Rowena the afternoon we were due to check in. They immediately made us feel at home in theirs. The breakfasts were hot and flavorful with plenty to eat. They prepared lunches for us when we missed the morning meal when we traveled. The room was extra clean and maintained daily. Taxi's, buses and other transportation is easily accessed from the house. All reasonable requests are met, (I asked for and received extra pillows), taxi's were arranged by Tom the night before we needed them. A truly wonderful couple who will go the extra mile to ensure your stay is pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A perfect stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Thumbs up for this wonderful B&B. It was just perfect! The room was clean and quiet, the bathroom filled with high quality soaps. We found tasty chocolate treats, as well as fresh home-made biscuits on each day of our stay. Breakfast was rich and excellent. The B&B has a bus stop right next to it heading to the city centre. But best of all was our host, a really nice person and always in a good mood! We would recommend it at any time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corinnefrom Basel

Tolle Gastgeber

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tom und Rowena bereiteten mir einen überaus freundlichen Empfang in ihrem Guesthouse, waren jederzeit aufmerksam und standen mir stets Rat und Tat zur Seite (Ausflugstipps, where to go, etc.). Besonders hervorheben möchte ich das super-reichhaltige Frühstück in heimeliger Atmosphäre. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein, aber zweckmässig und sauber. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt/Städtetrip also durchaus zu empfehlen. Die Lage – etwas ausserhalb, aber direkt am Water of Leith Walkway – ist toll und das Stadtzentrum ist bequem zu Fuss oder mit dem Bus erreichbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com