Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Très bien

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Super propre, accueil chaleureux, répond avec gentillesse aux questions Très bon petit déjeuner Christian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Our favorite!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful hosts. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Rowena is obviously an excellent cook & the selection on the breakfast menu was amazin
Cons: Absolutely NOTHING! This place is perfect!
Location: Bus stop is right across the street from the guest house which made touring Edinburgh very convenient. The river walk is less than a block away.
This is a beautiful Guest House, run by lovely people! It was by far our favorite stay during our two week trip to the U.K. We had a beautiful room with a huge window overlooking the garden. It was quiet, we slept well and the food far exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted May 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Accommodating in all respects. Would not hesitate to recommend. Excellent location. Warm and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernadette from Durham

Great B & B

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a 3 night stay after reading Tripadvisor reviews. Not disappointed, excellent food and spotless room. Rowena is a lovely lady and nothing was too much trouble. Will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from San Francisco

Fabulously b and b

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful B and B bear leith. Easy access to downtown. Host helped us get a restaurant reservation at the nearby Michelin star wishart restaurant. Wonderful scrambled eggs and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Morpeth

The Super Sheridan...

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome, clean and well kept hotel, room was comfortable and homely, breakfast was excellent, lots of options and well cooked, overall this hotel was a joy to stay at, the owner was very helpful and friendly, would stay again without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina from Thornton, co

Great value

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room for the value! The owners are exceptional people who went out of their way. Even dropped us downtown on their way to an appt. The room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Trouble free, very helpful owner, lovely breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Sunshine in Leith

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Most things including the hostess. Breakfast is a treat.
Cons: It's a guest house in a sandstone building with high ceilings and fixed room sizes. Hence the en-suite with excellent shower is within space available
Location: Leith has good restaurants and Brittania but little else. Do not miss Domenicos. Italian family with superb food and very reasonable, or Roseleaf Pub.
A wee gem of a guest house. Lovely hostess and great value for money. Just back from weekend here, parked car right outside on Friday night and never touched it again until leaving Edinburgh on Sunday evening. The shower was superb for pressure, and the toilet limited for space but not an inconvenience at all. Decor is good and house is very clean, with a lovely breakfast room and lovely and filling breakfast each morning (the homemade pancakes with bacon and maple syrup were a treat). Off main buzz of Edinburgh but short distance on 11 bus from right outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel and Hosts

Posted Oct 2, 2014
As I've never stayed in a B&B before, I was slightly hesitant to book one for our stay in Edinburgh. Having seen fantastic reviews about the Sheridan B&B, I thought I'd give it a go. The Sheridan is by far, better than any hotel I've stayed at. The room was spacious, clean and really well presented/decorated. The breakfast was all freshly made and tasted really good. The owner, Rowena, was extremely friendly and helpful and it made our stay one to remember. We definitely want to visit Edinburgh again and will definitely stay here again!