Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel and Hosts

Posted Oct 2, 2014
As I've never stayed in a B&B before, I was slightly hesitant to book one for our stay in Edinburgh. Having seen fantastic reviews about the Sheridan B&B, I thought I'd give it a go. The Sheridan is by far, better than any hotel I've stayed at. The room was spacious, clean and really well presented/decorated. The breakfast was all freshly made and tasted really good. The owner, Rowena, was extremely friendly and helpful and it made our stay one to remember. We definitely want to visit Edinburgh again and will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B that gives a real Scottish experience.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Edinburgh Castle, The Royal Mile, many, many pubs, shops and sights.
We were met by Tom and Rowena the afternoon we were due to check in. They immediately made us feel at home in theirs. The breakfasts were hot and flavorful with plenty to eat. They prepared lunches for us when we missed the morning meal when we traveled. The room was extra clean and maintained daily. Taxi's, buses and other transportation is easily accessed from the house. All reasonable requests are met, (I asked for and received extra pillows), taxi's were arranged by Tom the night before we needed them. A truly wonderful couple who will go the extra mile to ensure your stay is pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deirdre from Galway

Lovely house, great host, great breakfast

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay of a few days. Rowena's so nice & courteous. The place is spotless, with attention to detail everywhere. My double room was perfect except for the compact en-suite bathroom which was too compact! Anyway I managed ok, and was very happy overall with the standard of this b&b. There was an old building "aroma" in my room, but I got used to it over the few days. The loo didn't have a good flush. The property is a good bit out from the city centre, but there's an excellent bus service to the city, with the no 11 bus stop right across the road. Overall, the b&b was great value for money for lovely spotless top class accomodation. So stay away from the city high prices where you will have to pay $$$$, €€€€ for accomodation and for breakfast, and instead stay here in this lovely place, and avail of the regular bus service to the city. You'll have more money in your pocket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by morag from Hampshire

short break

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will definitely stay here again when we return to Edinburgh. Location was ideal - with easy parking and access to Edinburgh either by foot - approx 25 minutes or the frequent bus service. Rowenna was warm and welcoming. Nice little touches liy home made biscuits in the room every night☺.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonia from Montreal, Canada

Perfect little piece of heaven!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is incredible! From the greeting of the wonderful host Rowena (incredibly kind and wonderful person!), to the cleanliness of the entire guesthouse, beautifully decorated spacious room and a bathroom filled with excellent quality soaps and essentials! The breakfast served is fabulous! Absolutely fabulous!!!! Delicious and a big variety to choose from. We would come back and we will refer this place to our friends and families! What a lovely stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John & Barbara from surrey

Superb

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best B&B we have ever stayed in. Fantastic welcome, super service couldn't fault anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really superb, would recommend to everyone. Excellent breakfast, smart rooms, high levels of customer service.