Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Manchester

Great Spot Comfy Sleep

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This apartment is in a great location right on the Royal Mile, The apartment was nice and modern, however the washing machine was in need of repair as you needed to hold the door shut for it to work, Would defiantly recommend staying here for holiday in Edinburgh would be a great place for a group of friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent Koh

Accommodation on the Royal mile

Posted Nov 12, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by e penthouse allocated to us. The view was breathtaking, especially we arrived on the night they had the fireworks festival. The staff, Chris, was very helpful given that we had a very heavy suitcase and there was no lift up to the 5 the storey penthouse. Will stay again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Atomik Arts from Perth

Excellent, excellent, excellent!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing negative to mention. Upon checkin, we were able to extend our stay by 1 night and prepared to ensure a smooth checkout with immediate checkin to the new apartment. While on a 1 day tour, we were contacted that an issue with the 2nd apartment meant we'd be assisted to an upgraded apartment across the road - and it was quite an awesome upgrade too! What me and my 2 friends appreciate the most is the customer service, keeping us in the loop through the day and ultimately assisting us, after-hours, to ensure a smooth checkin to the new apartment for our extended stay. Highly recommend these apartments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Toowoomba, Australia

Apartment in the middle of the city

Posted Oct 30, 2013
We chose this apartment because of its location and we weren't disappointed. The apartment was a private residence located within the city centre. It was down the road and around the corner from the reception. The apartment was a little old, but very comfortable and included a washing machine which was very important after 2 weeks of being on the road (even though it took us 30 mins to work out how to use it). I liked the idea of seeing what it was like to live as the locals might live in Edinburgh. Free wifi was great. But this place was all about the location..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lagibs14 from Newcastle

great location

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
we arrived outside of office hours and so had to collect our key from a locked saftey box. Inside comtained our keys and instructions to find the apartments. these were great and we had no problems at all finding the apartments. The apartment had everything we needed. only negative was the double bed was two singles pushed together which was slightly annoying but other than that it was a great apartment. definatly would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Salt Lake City, UT

Cozy in the heart of Edinburgh

Posted Sep 27, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Edinburgh. The staff was very helpful providing information for our late check in and our apartment was perfect! Spacious and spotless and tastefully decorated, within a few minutes walk of the Royal Mile. Our only minor complaint is that we could never get the dryer function on our washer/dryer to work. But overall we were exceptionally pleased with our stay and grateful for the kind attention of the staff. A lovely place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Scary!

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
While close to the royal Mile this place is on an ugly dark street. The door is next to garbage dumpsters and there is a seedy bar on the corner. The door itself lacked a handle and was ajar most of the times we returned. The hallways were ill maintained dirty floors, walls cracked and in need of paint. Inside the apartment I was ill at ease expecting pests (to be fair, I never saw any). However, there were crumbs on the kitchen surfaces, which I cleaned and sanitized. We took this place becasue of the washer dryer. It took 3 hours to do one small load that never did dry. The instructions are in symbols but there is no key to the symbols. It was a memorable experience that I will never repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Being right on miracle mile was great, staff was great except the accessibility to them was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B&G from Austin, Tx

Location, Location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place in the heart of it all! The rooms smaller than photos suggest and 3rd floor walk up on spiral stairs challenging, but we enjoyed it. Thanks to the helpfully staff, it was fine & would suggest to friends.