Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Hotel close to centre

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Bus stops and some shops nearby for essentials - tesco extra, super drug. Also has nandos and Pizza Hut about 5 minutes walk down the road.
Cons: Nothing. It's a comfortable, roomy and clean apartment. Maybe some plastic cutlery and cups etc for children.
Location: Can get the bus close by to ocean terminal shopping centre. Gambados, nandos, Pizza Hut and cinema on Fountainbridge.
Stayed here with my young family. Kids were very happy and enjoyed themselves. Lifts were working and readily available. Reception staff were wonderful. Also had a little play area just at the end of the road, a great hit with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greater Manchester

Nice apartments in quiet location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: quiet and clean and within walking distance to town centre
Location: quiet area off a side street just outside of town walking distance to main attractions and city centre Supermarkets and cafe close by for essentials.
Enjoyable stay at Citystay apartmentsabout 15-20 minutes walk from town centre with local amenities close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Room wasn't clean

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Bedroom had not been cleaned properly from previous occupants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom lincolnshire

Great place to spend a couple of days...

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Clean,modern and warm
Location: It was pouring with rain so we tried the nearest restaurant which was Zizzis -2 minute walk -it was great food and overlooked a canal.
We spent the new year at stay city apartments and it was an excellent base for exploring the city. We had a two bedroomed apartment which was clean modern,warm and fairly well equipped. We were on the 2nd floor and it was mostly quiet. We booked a year in advance and so paid a really reasonable rate. Beds were big enough for our three teenagers/grown up kids and we had a large king size. We ordered taxis to get to Leith and also to get into the city-these seemed freely available and arrived very quickly ( we did manage to get ripped off on one journey but that was down to an individual driver) there was also a bus stop at the end of the street that provided cheaper and interesting travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hartlepool,uk

Great location and facilities

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was very modern and had an oven, microwave and kettle which was useful.
Cons: The heating wasn't very manageable and the room was very hot on a night
Location: The centre was within walking distance, very close to shops and the castle.
The room was a little on the small side for four people but manageable and had all the facilities necessary for a multiple night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Brilliant facilities, clean and close to amenties.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Brilliant staff, great apartment facilities, very moden and all amenities provided. Close to Edinburg City (walking distance). Only one let down, charged £12 per day for the use of the underground parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

APPARTEMENT en centre ville, très confortable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: tout
Cons: instruction de réglage du chauffage au sol.
Location: proximité centre ville, voir au centre ville. Quartier calme et tranquille, supermarché à 3 mn à pied, Bus à 2 mn à pied
L'appartement était idéalement situé pour des escapades au centre ville; Le personnel de l'accueil est chaleureux, disponible. Dès l'arrivée, des indications sur les bus et autres moyens de transport sont données. Appartement très confortable et très spacieux pour 4 personnes (6 possible). Pour notre départ, ils nous ont imprimés nos cartes d'embarquement avec plaisir. Seul tout petit bémol, nous avons eu trop chaud..... surprenant! mais nous n'avons pas réussi à régler correctement le chauffage au sol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Very good overall though beds were poor

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Shower and kitchen
Cons: Bed!
Location: Reasonable commuting distance (within 30 mins walking and 10-15 mins in bus or taxi) to all Edinburgh city centre attractions.
We stayed for 10 days and found the staff excellent -- and available 24/7. Location was slightly further from town centre than hoped (wouldn't really call it west end!) but convenient enough. Flat itself was clean, well-equipped and snug, and quiet aside from 7am cleaning of vestibules on several days of our stay. Really only major complaint was the bed. It was a typical European "double" consisting of 2 smaller beds pushed together. That is tolerable when the 2 beds/mattresses are of the same size and age, whereas our bed had one super soft, weak mattress and one super firm one, with a height differential of an inch or 2. Luckily we like each other so we stayed on just one side! Shower was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartments in convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The apartments are well equipped, comfortable, located close enough to most amenities, the staff were knowledgeable and very friendly and overall we had a very happy stay at Staycity Apartments and I would happily recomment this to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Roomy townhouse in city

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We are a family of 7 and were quite comfy in this 4 bedroom townhouse which was in a good locale for seeing the tourist spots and accessing shops and cafes. There were only just enough crockery and glasses, and 3 tiny saucepans which didn't allow for much cooking for the 8 people the house could accomodate. Some fittings were falling apart, and we would have liked some directions for the washing machine.