Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh, don't bother

Posted May 24, 2015
Reception staff not the friendliest; bar/restaurant staff a bit slow. room itself looked a little worn. not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in beautiful Ed5

Posted May 18, 2015
I loved my stay at this hotel. Its situated in a quiet square yet walking distance to shops & town centre. Hotel room was very comfortable, cosy & most important - clean! Lovely cleaning staff, gave me extra tea, milk etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

det var greit

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: alt var OK
Cons: Det kan legges parkett som kan vaskes istedenfor vegg til vegg teppe. Leselamper over sengen og nyere møbler ville vært fint.
Location: Beliggenheten var bra, de fleste severdigheter var i gå avstand
Rommet var fint, men vegg til vegg gulvteppet var ufyselig skittent. Ellers var renholdet utmerket, rent bad, rent sengetøy. Imidlertid gamle møbler og mulighet for å lese i sengen - savnet en leselampe istedenfor "pyntelamper".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Scottish Delight

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel is well situated in the city and well within walking distance of the castle and shops, a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Decent Hotel, Staff Needs Work

Posted May 10, 2015
All I wanted was tea bags for the room, which housekeeping had forgotten. The desk clerk ignored me because he was on a personal call. When he finally asked me how many bags I wanted and I asked for four, he said, "I can only give you two." I'd like to give the hotel a "5" rating, but "I can only give you 3."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Excellent hotel in an excellent location.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: We loved the bar, the pianist on the Saturday evening was a lovely touch. The room was a great size & very clean. The early check in was appreciated.
Cons: I thought the breakfast was very overpriced, perhaps you could offer cheaper alternatives as not everybody wants a buffet in the morning.
Location: The hotel was in a great location, close to the National Museum, Edinburgh Castle, the National Gallery and an endless choice of restaurants.
We arrived at Ten Hill Place fairly early in the morning, our understanding was that check in wasn't until 3pm so we were just hoping to drop off our luggage. But to our surprise they had a room ready for us and we were allowed to check in immediately. I can't stress how much I appreciated this as I'm almost 7 months pregnant and was exhausted from travelling. So a HUGE thank you to the staff! Our room was a great size and very clean. The bathroom had a supply of clean towels and some great smelling toiletries! Our room was cleaned every morning, and the tea, coffee and biscuits were also topped up. We found the breakfast was a little overpriced, so we decided not to dine in the restaurant. But the hotel was in such a great location, we had endless options of where to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We did however sit at the bar Saturday evening and we thoroughly enjoyed listening to the pianist. My partner was over the moon to discover that the wine list was designed by Corney & Barrow with two warrants. Overall we had an amazing experience at Ten Hill Place and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Perfect location, walking distance to University and Princes street. Very nice accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We stayed here for the Easter weekend and had a lovely time. Our room was comfortable and cleaned each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when they kept out bags on the day that we checked out so that we didn't have to cart them around with us all day! The breakfasts at the hotel were very nice although they were a bit expensive. We enjoyed our stay here and would thoroughly recommend it to others staying in Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very nice stay at this hotel. Easy to get to and quality for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels