Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel but the room was a little small

Posted Jul 24, 2015
My wife, 5 month old son, and I recently stayed here. It was a nice hotel but the rooms weren't as big as I would have liked. The restraint and bar are lovely and it is located within walking distance of the Royal Mile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very central location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We had a lovely experience staying at this hotel. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the room was lovely and clean. We ordered room service on the second night and unfortunately they got the order wrong but then we discovered when we came to pay that they had taken money off for the inconvenience without us even asking. The only downside was the odd choice of bathroom door. It was entirely see-through in places and slightly see-through for the rest of it. Other than that would entirely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great hotel very comfortable and location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nunspeet

Net hotel, aan de rand van het oude Edinburgh.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Het is een net hotel, met een (deels) authentieke uitstraling aan de buitenzijde.
Cons: Zie Ervaring.
Location: Het hotel ligt nabij het oude Edinburgh, waar tal van interessante historische bezienswaardigheden te vinden zijn. Ook is er goed geregeld stadvervoer
Het hotel heeft vriendelijk personeel en is je graag van dienst zo nodig. De hotelkamers zijn eenvoudig, niet groot, maar netjes. De bedden waren ietwat aan de harde kant. 's Nachts geen last van mede hotelgasten, maar wel van de luidruchtige buurtbewoners. Ook wordt er hard en luidruchtig met auto's gereden 's nachts, alhoewel het hotel niet aan de grote straat ligt. Het ontbijtbuffet moet tijdig gereserveerd worden en is redelijk uitgebreid, naar Engelse/Schotse traditie. Je moet er van houden, het is een redelijk prijzig ontbijt. Lunchpakket om mee te nemen tijdens een excursie, is mogelijk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY 10583

Decent hotel close to the center

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice place, simple but nice. Friendly staff for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Extremelyquiet, comfotable rooms. Great food and helpful staff. Would stay there again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: decent room and the nightly rate was very reasonable.
Cons: smiles
Location: Very close to Univ ofEdinburgh
I stayed in this hotel for one night while attending to a conference at Univ of Edinburgh. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The bed was comfortable. Old town is a short walk from the hotel, 6-7 minutes. quite area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muenchen

Nettes Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nettes Hotel sehr zentral gelegen große Zimmer im oberen Stockwerke mit herrlichen Ausblick auf Edinburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Only problem was the parking though that is a common problem for city centre hotels. The location was great just a short walk to the Royal Mile. Room was great but the bathroom abut tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, close to Royal Mile

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable room, quiet
Cons: Front desk staff should smile! Better, cheaper parking
Location: Many many things to see, all within walking distance!
Very clean hotel, with a comfortable bed. Would rate the hotel higher if it had better, cheaper parking. Front desk staff were informative and helpful but had flat affect.