Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

B @ B by the sea

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Friendly staff and clean, comfortable beds made our stay at Portobello a good experience. Would use this guest house again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geofrom Apeldoorn

Vond het een prettig verblijf. Perfect ontbijt.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Heel vriendelijk personeel.
Location: Leuke ligging. Niet te ver van het centrum en een goede busverbinding.
Leuke ligging buiten het centrum en dicht bij zee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pascalfrom France

Hôtel très simple, calme, face à la mer.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Le calme : pas de bruit de circulation ou autres. On entend que la mer.
Cons: La décoration (voir photo) et le store.
Location: Un pub en bord de mer et un autre (the Forester) sur la rue principale. Promenade en bord de mer devant l’hôtel.
Hôtel très simple mais très calme, idéal pour dormir après une journée chargée en visites. Chambre très simple, équipement réduit au minimum, pas de douche ni WC dans la chambre, mais literie propre et plutôt confortable. Petit déjeuner correct. Bref une prestation correcte au regard du prix demandé. Deux pubs accueillants dans le voisinage et le bus 26 (à 5 mn de marche) vous conduit au centre d’Édimbourg en 30 mn (pour 1£50).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martinefrom Hengelo

Prima guest house

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Leuk en knus verblijf, aan het strand. Vooral met mooi weer een aanrader! Bus 26 (3 min lopen vanaf guest house) gaat richting het centrum van Edinburgh en heeft stops aan de grote straat die door portobello loopt. Het is wel een drukke buslijn, dus je bent zo een half uur onderweg naar het centrum. Annie, die het ontbijt voor ons verzorgde, is een schat en je kunt haar alles vragen! De kamer (8) was niet groot, maar wel schoon en er was zelfs een waterkoker met koffie en thee. Als je niet al teveel luxe eist, dan is dit een prima verblijf voor een bezoek aan Edinburgh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annafrom Berlin

Direkt am Strand.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Lage und Leute.
Cons: Kein täglicher Zimmerservice, was uns aber nicht weiter gestört hat.
Location: Nette Pubs und Strandcafés! In Portobello findet sich alles, was man zum Leben braucht. Ins Zentrum kann man theoretisch laufen, ca. 3 Meilen.
Uns hat es gut gefallen, selbst wenn das Guest House keine Luxusunterkunft war/ist. Dafür ist die Atmosphäre sehr familiär und die Besitzer sind um einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bemüht. Am Morgen wurde jedem Gast ein landestypisches Frühstück frisch zubereitet. Für Leute, die ein Zimmer zum Übernachten benötigen und keinen Hotelaufenthalt mit Spa-Angebot erwarten, ist das niedliche B&B genau das Richtige. Die direkte Strandlage ist ein weiterer Pluspunkt und war für unsere Buchung ausschlaggebend. Wir würden wiederkommen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthurfrom Manchester

Great location and value for money.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cons: Warm water is a little bit weak.
Great hotel close to the Portobello beach. Cheerful staffs and quiet environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tönisvorst, Deutschland

Gut für Kurzaufenthalte

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Es ist sicher noch einiges was man verbessern könnte, aber ich muss sagen das Personal ist wirklich superlieb und man ist sehr bemüht Wünsche entsprechend auch zu erfüllen. Sicher ist manches nicht so sauber wie der deutsche Standard so erwartet aber ich habe mich wohl gefühlt und die Lage direkt am Meer ist traumhaft. Wir sind vier Nächte dort gewesen, da die Toilette aus dem Badezimmer nebenan aber jedesmal einen heiden Lärm veranstaltet hat war es mit dem Zeitraum dann auch genug.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Grannyanniefrom Southport

Weekend break

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location especially the beach. Hotel was clean but a little tired in places. Our room was ok with clean towels and an en suite. The staff made us very welcome. Breakfast was good with juice, cereal and a cooked meal but we were never asked likes and dislikes. Overall the hotel was ok for a weekend break with good transport links to Edinburgh and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by beagh30from northern ireland

clean,warm and on the sea front

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B was great,it was clean,warm,in a great location,on the sea front and near the main bus route into the centre of Edinburgh.The breakfast was very good and Annie was a great host,who helped us find restaurants and bus advice.