Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Perhaps a change of mattress in room 3 or a mattress topper
We recently stayed 3 nights at The Beverley. It is situated in a tree lined avenue just a couple of miles outside of Edingburgh. There is a frequent bus service at the bottom of the road, however I personally found it was quite a steep incline back up to the guest house. Large bed, but quite a hard mattress, though on the whole a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands

Nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Convenient location for access to the main areas of Edinburgh, nice and quiet rooms, easy off street parking too. Lovely breakfasts. Room was also nice clean and tidy, polite staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, NS, Canada

Cozy place close to the city centre.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Extremely friendly people who own and work at this guest house. They let us check in early and when we informed them of our early departure, they arranged a beautiful continental breakfast and had it waiting outside our door at 5 am. The room was clean and beautiful. The bed felt like sleeping in a cloud. The only negative was the lack of AC in the room and we happen to be staying during a heat wave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paisley

Lovely guesthouse

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We went to Edinburgh for a wedding....was able to check in to guesthouse early which was great and allowed me to have a relaxing couple hours before wedding...staff great and breakfast amazing :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lizzi from Aberdeen

visitlizzie

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: friendly & homely
Cons: nothing i can think off
Location: excellent for murreyfield & a walk or bus into the centre of Edinburgh
this hotel was excellent & a 10 min walk for murreyfield where we were at a concert the staff were helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Franklin, TN

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Had great character, clean rooms and easy in and out for traffic.
Cons: Everything was grand!
Location: We only had one day so we went to the Edinburgh castle and the Royal mile. Nice treat, you can find something for everyone in that area of town.
The facility was excellent and so was our hostess. We were close to the Edinburgh castle and the airport. Nice quiet area and good food was right around the corner. If we ever get back to Edinburgh we will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Very pleasant surprise. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, would stay here again without a doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Scotland

Short visit

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and convenient
Location: A very convenient location
I had just a one-night stopover, very comfortable.