Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DesSmifrom London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second visit to The Bonham, another lovely stay, staff friendly & v helpful, v clean & comfortable, breakfast delicious, in a perfect location for sightseeing or shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ashby de la Zouch

Overpriced and understaffed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Other than the service, the hotel is pretty comfortable. Good range of food at breakfast
Cons: The décor is dated and tired. My bathroom would have been state of the art in the 1990's
Location: Stayed there to visit the Fringe. A bit away from the action - but all the better for that. Nice 19th century residential area
Levels of service way below what you should get the prices they charge. Arrived back at 1145 pm to find 2 other couples waiting for their key (no-one on reception for a long period - we had to go behind the desk and help ourselves in the end) and everyone else in the lounge complaining about slow service. Plus the rudest waitress at breakfast I think I've ever met in a hotel.....and a lingering beastly smell outside my basement room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed here for 2 nights and it was the best hotel we've stayed at in Edinburgh, so much so we signed up to a loyalty card & will revisit for our annual Fringe trip! The room was spacious, well laid out & a nice big bathroom. It was quite warm but you can get over that as the building is old and without AC and reception sent us a fan up to use which was ideal. Breakfast was lovely, great setting & choice! Location is perfect as it's a short walk to princes street but far enough away from the hustle & bustle! Very friendly staff & definitely one to book
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cakeycake87from Saltburn

Loved it!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, tasty breakfast, VERY comfy bed. Couldn't wish for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeejayWBAfrom Dudley

Nice hotel would visit again

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good hotel with excellent staff and an ideal close to city centre location. Couldn't fault anything. Free wifi too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance from the Tram.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice hotel. Walking distance from the tram, Princes and George Street. Quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bjørn Roar Sommervikfrom Tromsø

Fantastisk service

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ble tatt vel imot til tross for at det var over midnatt når vi ankom. Gratis parkering bak hotellet var også noe vi satte pris på
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E.Kfrom Norway

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was old and charming, a personal touch. Quiet surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Princes street, quiet location, beautiful

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Visited for an overnight stay, all the staff were so friendly and so helpful. Rooney excellent, clean, cosy. Would be delighted to return.