Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Nice room with nice view of city. Good car parking and only 5min walk from George's St and princes st.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Lovely central hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Absolutely loved this hotel. Can't wait to go back for a second visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelefrom London

Lovely Stay in Edinburgh

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I wanted a quiet getaway to Edinburgh and chose the Bonham for it's location, style and service. We weren't disappointed. The staff were extremely kind and helpful, the room was spacious and well appointed. It was an easy walk to the city centre for shopping, attractions and restaurants. I'd highly recommend the Bonham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good if you get good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Bonham Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Cooked breakfast, reception and dining areas, jazz / ambient background music softly playing, comfortable bedroom, views from up top.
Cons: Sandwiches could be nicer. Some room repairs were needed (broken floor tiles and a blind that didn't work).
Location: Edinburgh is one of my favourite cities - so much to do...
We had a lovely time in the hotel. It's relaxed and friendly. The bedroom was on the 3rd floor and a pleasure to sleep in - very comfortable mattress and such a quiet room. The cooked breakfast was tasty. Staff in the restaurant and reception were helpful and courteous. Good value for bed and breakfast. I'd stay there again. The only downside was a slightly disappointing sandwich at lunchtime - the bread the hotel uses could be better e.g. more rustic than an the ordinary sliced loaf we were served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Courtneyfrom Nottingham

A Really Great Stay!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked the Bonham for three nights to attend a wedding nearby and to enjoy a long weekend in Edinburgh. The hotel was excellent. It is in a great location, just a short walk to Princes Street. The staff were welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. The food was delicious, both the excellent value set menu for dinner and the breakfast.... we made a special effort to get to breakfast every morning. Our room, 109, was very large, and quiet. The included parking is also an excellent feature, and rare in Edinburgh. We will CERTAINLY stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Nice old hotel...

Posted Dec 25, 2014
With helpful staff and within walking distance of everything a tourist wants to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orkney

Very enjoyable.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were very helpful and never once felt rushed out in the morning. Beds were exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

up to expectation

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Relaxed and pleasant staff, the hotel has the ambience of a well run stately home.
Cons: Did rather lack porterage.
Location: Well located at the west end of the new town and within an easy walk of the best shops and restaurants.
Rarely would I give a hotel full marks on all counts, but this establishment did live up to expectation.