Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom runcorn

Good find

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent, dinner and breakfast. Wine prices were not a rip off. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Public transport links good
Cons: Although there was a good selection of teas in th room, just ordinary breakfast tea would be good. The room was clean, but some mould on tiles
Location: Set in the country by a canal. Good for walks and Edinburgh 45 mins by bus/tram
Booked for a rugby weekend, because Edinburgh full up. We were very pleased when we arrived and were greeted and tol that dining would not be a problem, even though it was Valentines and the restaurant was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Ifrom Montrose

Edinburgh jewel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a gem and now my preferred stopover in Edinburgh. In summer there are great walks along the canal. In winter the cosy restaurant with great food and friendly staff- and good choice of beers!! Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nils sverrefrom vennesla

lite hotell med god atmosfære

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
bodde her kun ei natt. hyggelig lite hotell nær flyplassen med god service og veldig godt kjøkken. godt alternativ om man er litt lei standard hotellopphold. anbefales på det varmeste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisle

Super little B&B with an excellent restaurant

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We spent one night at The Bridge and would definitely go back if visiting Edinburgh again. Very handy for the Park & Ride at Ingliston and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J Kilpatrickfrom Glasgow

Very comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only had an overnight but would definitely go back. It has a lovely position on the canal so great for walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick Canada

fabulous location near airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
our last night in Scotland... everything about this place made it special. Right on the Union Canal, The Bridge Inn is unique and beautiful. The room was very modern and classy. The restaurant was just great and had a patio overlooking the canal. It was still warm enough to have lunch out on th patio. Since we had to leave early for a flight, the staff gave us a breakfast basket to eat before heading to the airport. A great place to finish a fabulous vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon coast, USA

Picturesque location, excellent service

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere; excellent staff; wonderful food.
Cons: Wi-Fi was spotty.
We stayed at the Bridge Inn for our last night in Scotland, and it was a lovely ending. The inn has a beautiful location next to the old Union Canal, where it's been since 1822; but is only a few minutes from the airport. The staff was friendly and efficient, even remembering details about us hours later! Our room was small but well-appointed, and the bathroom was spacious and luxurious. The restaurant on the ground floor is excellent, and apparently booked solid most nights. The pub has won "Best in Scotland" more than once in recent years. Make sure you take some time to walk the canal towpath! We would definitely stay there again during another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by May

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com