Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice hotel minutes from the airport

Posted May 20, 2015
The room was amazing and the staff was super friendly. The room was large for the UK and we had a room overlooking the canal. After we checked in we went downstairs for supper but since this was the only restaurant nearby the dining room was full. The staff went out of their way to find us a table in the bar. The food was excellent and I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Nice option near airport

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very nice B&B type accommodation, very clean, nice ensuite facilities, just understand that it's all on the small side. I chose this hotel due to the great reviews and the ideal situation for a morning jog along the adjacent canal - I wasn't disappointed! We also had dinner at the restaurant and thought it was very nice. All in all, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and very helpful.
Location: Very pretty setting, easy to get to and close to airport, great taxi service.
Great experience, good food, wine, great breakfast, postion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom runcorn

Good find

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent, dinner and breakfast. Wine prices were not a rip off. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Public transport links good
Cons: Although there was a good selection of teas in th room, just ordinary breakfast tea would be good. The room was clean, but some mould on tiles
Location: Set in the country by a canal. Good for walks and Edinburgh 45 mins by bus/tram
Booked for a rugby weekend, because Edinburgh full up. We were very pleased when we arrived and were greeted and tol that dining would not be a problem, even though it was Valentines and the restaurant was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Ashington

nice place

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
great locAtion nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Ifrom Montrose

Edinburgh jewel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a gem and now my preferred stopover in Edinburgh. In summer there are great walks along the canal. In winter the cosy restaurant with great food and friendly staff- and good choice of beers!! Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nils sverrefrom vennesla

lite hotell med god atmosfære

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
bodde her kun ei natt. hyggelig lite hotell nær flyplassen med god service og veldig godt kjøkken. godt alternativ om man er litt lei standard hotellopphold. anbefales på det varmeste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisle

Super little B&B with an excellent restaurant

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We spent one night at The Bridge and would definitely go back if visiting Edinburgh again. Very handy for the Park & Ride at Ingliston and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J Kilpatrickfrom Glasgow

Very comfortable and friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only had an overnight but would definitely go back. It has a lovely position on the canal so great for walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick Canada

fabulous location near airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
our last night in Scotland... everything about this place made it special. Right on the Union Canal, The Bridge Inn is unique and beautiful. The room was very modern and classy. The restaurant was just great and had a patio overlooking the canal. It was still warm enough to have lunch out on th patio. Since we had to leave early for a flight, the staff gave us a breakfast basket to eat before heading to the airport. A great place to finish a fabulous vacation.