Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Clean, helpful staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice hotel, location good. Would recommend. Very helpful staff & lovely clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, UK

Love this hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Always a friendly welcome, nice room and great breakfast. Centrally located so easy to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Great staff and hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The staff made this stay very memorable: thoughtful and helpful.
Cons: We were a group of 16 so breakfast was a little tricky. This is my only minor criticism, but as mentioned, they immediately offered a solution.
Location: The hotel has a super location, close to Princes Steet and the Royal Mile.
The Glasshouse was a great hotel to celebrate my birthday with family and friends. From the moment we entered to the departure the staff here made the stay a real joy. The room was fabulous, mine having a super view over the city. The view over the gardens, from the room my parents stayed in, was equally spectacular. The small hiccup at breakfast one morning was more than made good next day. Staff offered a separate room for my friends and family. They were just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was lovely and clean and in a great location. Fan/heating in the room was slightly noisy when trying to sleep but hotel was perfect except from that! Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Hotel near the centre of Edinburgh

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: A smart hotel with large bedrooms and a lovely bathroom with a large walk-in shower.
A very good hotel close to all the sites, shops and Waverley station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katyfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Weekend break to Edinburgh

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant hotel, could not fault it. We were upgraded to a suite and the staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Heatherfrom Aberdeen

WOW...we will be back!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for a pre Christmas break, chosen for both location and guided by the positive reviews. We were not disappointed and were blessed by a festive fairy and were upgraded to a suite. What can I say but WOW! Room 120 the Auchentoshen suite (each suite named after a whiskey). Heated bathroom floor fantastic large shower and a very large round bath...surprisingly comfortable. Lounge area was modern, ample soft seating to relax with a nesspresso. Bedroom was equally excellent in every way. Conan Doyle pub is 2mins away which serves a good selection of food and has a cosy atmosphere. We will stay at this hotel when next in Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenfrom Torrance

A quick visit to the capital

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pre Christmas family trip. It was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique in Edinburgh

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is unique and the service is great.
Cons: As above
We have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and in all of the different type rooms. This time we were in late and where put in a room in the newer lower level of the hotel, and when I say lower, I mean lower. We had to go down two sets of three level stairs to get to the room. The room was faultless as is usual with the Glasshouse but expecting people to pay for a 5 star hotel and then climb those stairs ( no elevator) each time they leave the hotel during the day is sort of insulting. Make the service elevator for the customers and I am sure most of us would happily share it with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Lovely hotel in city centre

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Signage to breakfast room - got lost !
Location: Edinburgh city centre - restaurants, shops, theatres
The Glasshouse is a very welcoming hotel. Staff very nice and efficient - rooms lovely - big and so well thought out.