Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

落ち着けない

Posted May 8, 2014
2段ベッドの上でしたが、下の人が動くたびに揺れました。 ベッド以外に落ち着く場所がない感じです。1泊が限界だとおもいました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrikkefrom Aurskog

Hjemmekoselig!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Edinburgh er en relativt liten by og det var så deilig at alt var i gåavstand! Og personalet hjalp til og med med både veibeskrivelser og tips til hva vi burde se mens vi var i byen. Vi bodde i et 8 manns rom, men det var relativt reint og trivelig både på rommet og ellers i bygningen. Servicen gjør det virkelig til et sted å anbefale, de hjelper til med hva enn en lurer på og trenger og har både sengetøy og safe gratis samt frokost til en veldig billig penge. hvis en skulle ønske det. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wfrom HONG KONG

Clean, good price

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's out of my expectation with this price. value for money! The hostel is CLEAN. Clean is everything for me! 20-25mins walk to city center. Wifi only available in public area, not included room. Anyway, I recommend it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Georgefrom Madrid

5 stars! Worth every penny!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I was an hour late to check-in and they were still open. The staff was exceptionally helpful, and the people at the hostel were very nice and polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kaylefrom Brisbane

Great for a hostel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, nice people. Could be closer to the city but for the price it was reasonable. I had no problems except my key card. That system needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Right by train station!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a little cold in the room. The beds were normal for a hostel. Breakfast ended earlier than usual. Price was good. Staff was friendly. Location was key. It was literally outside the train station!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most vague room discription ever

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stop showing pictures of other nicere rooms in the discription than the actual ones.
We had in mind to rent a room for 2 at The Hostle and had used this in the search terms. The results was "Two Beds in a 14 Bed Mixed Dormitory". The first thought was that this was not what we were seeking. But when looking through the pictures of the room a room with only two beds was then shown. As I am allready are living in a dominatory, my thought was therefore that the system was similar; that there would be 7 rooms of 2 beds making 14 total, which would have a shared kitchen. Similar to what I am currently living at. The discription of the room would even indicate this. BUT, when arriving we sadly found out that what the pictures had promised us was a lie. Only a tiny room with 14 beds shared total was given. When confronting the receptionist with our case and a request if a room change was possible, we were then rather hostile rejected. We had rented the beds for 2 nights, but The Hostle had apparently also overbooked the room, so after one night had the receptionist a quite large interest in getting us to leave, due to our misfortune.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: nearby subway/tube station
Cons: internet/wifi connection
Location: shopping
no kitchen, no individUAL socket to charge gadget.